MONSTERWORKS' 'Malignment' Album Out Now and Streaming! Saturday October 3 2020, 7:10 PM
MONSTERWORKS' 'Malignment' Album Out Now and Streaming!

London (UK) - Prolific Super Metal Force MONSTERWORKS have released new album Malignment on Eat Lead and Die Music. The album can be purchased and/or streamed in its entirety at the following link:

"One of the best and most prolific bands you have never heard of. Unless, of course, you have. Unbelievably, particularly if this is your introduction to the band, this is their sixteenth full-length album, and it amounts to a superb entry point into a fascinating and largely unsung catalogue."
- Blabbermouth

"Words will not ever give you a true understanding of how amazing Monsterworks is. Avant Forward thinking metal."
- The Doorway To Magazine

"An interesting listen, given the twisting censoriousness of the songs that filter through the pathways of the human mind. Malignment is a ferocious album meant to be listened to at full volume."
- The Median Man

"There’s a ton of imagination throughout Monsterwork’s new effort and it makes for a fascinating, if not challenging listen."
- Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

"This band has yet to be recognized by the general public, but I certainly hope the music will catch on. Fans of progressive metal in general should definitely give it a few spins." (89/100)
- ZwareMetalen

After over a decade producing material based on various existential themes, Malignment returns MONSTERWORKS to the storyline created for the metal space adventure concept albums Spacial Operations (2007) and Singularity (2009). Malignment serves as both a prequel and sequel where the strikeship Magma Maiden, having disappeared with her pilot Nate during the Blastnet offensive (a major event in the Singularity album), crash lands in the Eritrean mountains of a near-future Earth. Nate is mortally wounded and his only hope of survival is to be fused with the ship’s A.I.. The procedure is successful but permanently affects the young man’s perception of reality. Now alone and with no means of return to his friends and family, two hundred years before his own birth, Nate must find a way to subsist in the world; while attempting to keep his origins, technology and capabilities hidden.

Vocalist/Guitarist Jon says: "This album will seem like a long time coming, since the band had been releasing something every year like clockwork for quite a while. We missed 2019 - sorry! Or did we? Anyway, it feels good to be back, and to take the Spacial Operations story further and to a conclusion of sorts."

Malignment was recorded over a two-year period in various studios and bunkers; finally pieced together, mixed and mastered by Damian Herring (Horrendous, Blood Incantation) May-July 2020 (subterraneanwatchtower). Front cover artwork excellently imagined by


Jon - Guitars/Vocals
Hugo - Bass
James - Drums
Marcus - Guitars

Track Listing:

1 Impending Doom

2 Pre-Emptive Strike

3 Harness the Engine

4 Post Everything

5 Ice and Awe

6 Contemplating Godhood

7 Eye of Darkness

8 Golden Age

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus