PNEUMA HAGION set release date for NUCLEAR WAR NOW! debut album, reveal first track Wednesday September 23 2020, 6:51 PM
PNEUMA HAGION set release date for NUCLEAR WAR NOW! debut album, reveal first track

Today,   Nuclear War Now! Productions   sets December 1st as the international release date for   Pneuma Hagion 's highly anticipated debut album,   Voidgazer , on vinyl LP format.

Pneuma Hagion  once again joins forces with  Nuclear War Now!   to release its debut full-length,  Voidgazer . The band and label first collaborated in 2015 to bring forth the first   Pneuma Hagion  demo,  Trinity I , and resumed their allegiance approximately three years later with the release of the  Trinity  LP, which compiled that original demo and the two ensuing demos in the series. 

Like the earlier recordings,  Voidgazer  presents a starkly monolithic variety of death metal that reflects the emptiness personified in the title. The sound itself evokes the same stifling oppressiveness of Incantation and Immolation, as it alternates between fast tempos and bludgeoning doom passages, firmly aligning itself with one of the most revered schools of U.S. death metal. Perhaps most impressively, all instruments and vocals are performed by the lone member of  Pneuma Hagion , unassumingly known as R., whose gnostic reflections pervade the lyrics that are animated by his own tortured voice. 

The sum of these nine tracks is certain to endear  Voidgazer  to any dedicated adherent to the worship of the bleakness of human existence.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "The Black Light"   HERE   at   Nuclear War Now! 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Pneuma Hagion's  Voidgazer

1. Aeons of Slumber
2. Summoning
3. The Black Light
4. Timeless Darkness
5. Anticosmic Incantations
6. Febrile Dreams
7. Gates to Worlds Beyond
8. Drawn Down from the Stars
9. Primordial

MORE INFO: pneumahagion218


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus