THE PASSING stream CALIGARI debut EP at Tuesday September 15 2020, 10:45 PM

Today, D-beat upstarts   The Passing  stream the entirety of   their self-titled debut EP   at . Out now via  Caligari Records   on cassette tape format, stream  The Passing 's The Passing in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Hailing from Los Angeles,   The Passing  formed back in the fall / winter of 2018 before the world took a shit on itself. Comprising the members Ian, Fox, Izzy, and Marvin, every member of   The Passing  is influenced by all types of hardcore, punk, D-beat, and metal, each generally stemming from the greater Scandinavian region. Thus, across the band's  The Passing  debut will you hear a whole lot of classic Anti-Cimex, Black Uniforms, Wolfpack, Skitsystem, Mob-47, Disfear, and early Swedeath (as filtered through D-beat, or vice versa) but put through a punishingly metallic filter. As such, all lyrics are written by Ian, and are about death, the world being shit, and religions sucking.

Filth, fury, no more, but definitely no less:   The Passing 's opening seven-track salvo is sure to crush unbelievers firmly underfoot.

Fully believe exclusively   HERE , courtesy of Ordering info can be found  HERE   at   Caligari 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for The Passing's  The Passing
1. Condemned
2. Please Him
3. Worthless Existence
4. Deeper
5. Torment
6. Buried and Forgotten / In Its Grip
7. Necrophile

MORE INFO: caligarirecords
www.caligarirecords.bandcamp. com

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus