GRIDFAILURE To Release Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals Next Week; "Depression Floodgate" Streaming Tuesday September 15 2020, 12:00 AM
GRIDFAILURE To Release Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals Next Week; "Depression Floodgate" Streaming

New York solo outfit  GRIDFAILURE  presents  Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals , a new EP created in home quarantine during the COVID-19 pandemic of 2020, which continues to spiral out of control as the record sees release.


Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals  sees  GRIDFAILURE  creator David Brenner working without any outside collaborators found on many of the act's releases, and no vocals. Handling all performance, design, and mixing aspects alone, acoustic and electric guitars, bass, several types each of synth/keys and digital drum/percussion setups, acoustic percussion, effects, field recordings, and more are performed in a layered but minimalistic dark ambient/industrial approach.


Without a fraction of hope or light to be found, the record breathes the panic and confusion of living in the epicenter of the pandemic in its onset, the angst and consuming depression the ongoing crisis bears, and the fear and disillusion of what's still to come from a failed and corrupt dystopian-edged government. Heavy, offset biomech beats parallel sorrowful bass flows, pensive soundscapes auras, and unstable guitar and synth/keys dirges. A paranoid-stricken sense of ultimate demoralization is the outcome.


The EP's seven songs were performed, recorded, and mixed by David Brenner at The Compound in Valley Cottage, New York, mastered by Dan Emery at Black Matter Mastering (Kool Keith, Lost Dog Street Band, Thetan), and completed with cover photography by Lisa Haas and Brenner with manipulation and design by Brenner.


Hear GRIDFAILURE's "Depression Floodgate" at  THIS LOCATION .


Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals  will see release next Friday, September 25th, digitally through Bandcamp  HERE .


unnamed 44.jpg  

Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals  Track Listing:

1. A Shortness Of Breath

2. Depression Floodgate

3. Surge Capacity

4. Refrigerated Trailers

5. The Plague Rains

6. Proximity Negativemantra

7. Lifedragiur


The fourth record from the  GRIDFAILURE  compound in 2020,  Epicenter MMXX: Quarantine Instrumentals  will be followed by additional recordings before the end of the year, as  collaborative albums with Megalophobe, Fyrhtu, Pornohelmut, Feel Happiness, Interstitia, Rack, Tovarish, Mac Gollehon, and more as well as a plethora of other albums are currently under construction.


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus