NUBIVAGANT set release date for AMOR FATI debut, reveal first track - features members of DARVAZA, FIDES INVERSA+++ Wednesday July 22 2020, 5:22 PM
NUBIVAGANT set release date for AMOR FATI debut, reveal first track - features members of DARVAZA, FIDES INVERSA+++

Today, Amor Fati Productions sets September 30th as the international release date for Nubivagant's striking debut album, Roaring Eye, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Although brand-new in name, the man behind Nubivagant possesses the collective experience of over decades in the black metal scene: multi-instrumentalist Omega, who concurrently helms the well-respected Darvaza and Fides Inversa and plays drums in a multitude of hordes, including (but certainly not limited to) Frostmoon Eclipse, Enepsigos, Blut Aus Nord, Chaos Invocation, Kult, and Ukraine's Moloch among many others. Nevertheless, Nubivagant is to be taken as Omega's most personal work to date, handling as does all the instruments as well as vocals.

Roaring Eye is the provocative title of Nubivagant's debut recording, a full-length album encompassing six songs in 40 minutes. Black metal the muse may be, but Roaring Eye transcends conventional definitions of the form whilst not losing its original occult essence. Front and center are the soul-stirring vocals of Omega, a clean-toned timbre that strike closer to classic deathrock than the usual "metal" iterations of such. From there, ceaselessly roiling waves of hypnotic, utterly mesmerizing atmosphere are doled out from the band's clanging-yet-crystalline strings. Immersive to the hilt, the drumming underneath anchors this sound-womb with steady, sturdy intent. Nubivagant channels the voice of the dying and the emptiness of despair, making the album a paradoxically emboldening experience. Behold the brilliant vision of their Roaring Eye!

Begin beholding that vision with the brand-new track "The Plague of Flesh"  HERE  at Amor Fati 's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nubivagant's Roaring Eye
1. Wonders Of The Invisible World [9:17]
2. The Furnace Of Apollyon [6:38]
3. One Eye Upon The Grave [7:34]
4. Crawling The Earth [7:09]
5. Solemn Peals [2:43]
6. The Plague Of Flesh [6:24]

MORE INFO: blackmetal  

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus