BELPHEGOR: Brand New Song 'Baphomet' Friday July 14 2017, 8:06 PM
BELPHEGOR: Brand New Song 'Baphomet'

The official lyric video for the song "Baphomet" from European diabolical death/black metal kings BELPHEGOR can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Totenritual", which will be released on September 15 via Nuclear Blast. The disc was recorded at Stage One Studios in Germany and Studio Mischmaschine in Austria and was mixed by Jason Suecof and mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios in Florida.

The artwork was once again created by Greek artist Seth Siro Anton, who also painted the cover artwork for 2006's "Pestokalypse VI" and 2014's "Conjuring The Dead". Check it out below.

BELPHEGOR singer, guitarist and founder Helmuth Lehner states: "It is the most brutally heavy offering we have consecrated thus far. The drums are precise and very technical with loads of breaks, fills and tempo changes. The bass is like a panzer tank. Also, the rhythm guitars are utterly aggressive and obscure. You don't hear guitars like that anywhere with such a massively low tuning."

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Baphomet
02. The Devil's Son
03. Swinefever - Regent Of Pigs
04. Apophis - Black Dragon
05. Totenkult - Exegesis Of Deterioration
06. Totenbeschwörer [Instrumental]
07. Spell Of Reflection
08. Embracing A Star
09. Totenritual

Via Blabbermouth

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus