Onslaught + Paralysis Featured Interviews & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday May 31 2020, 8:49 AM
Onslaught + Paralysis Featured Interviews & The Zach Moonshine Show

The Zach Moonshine Show double feature! Featuring interviews with both Onslaught and Paralysis. We talk about the new albums coming out by both bands, the state of the music industry during covid and we play new music from them. This episode features brand new tracks from Onslaught, Paralysis, Behemoth, Venom, Soulfly, Jasta, Lamb Of God, Jason Aaron Wood, Texas Murder Crew, plus classics from Body Count, Hatebreed, Machine Head, BIOHAZARD, Terror, and Power Trip!

Track List

1 - Civil War/No Lives Matter/Out in the Parking Lot - Body Count
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - SATANARCHIST - Behemoth's Nergal with Venom's Mantas
4 - Executioner's Tax (Swing of the Axe)/If Not Us Then Who - POWER TRIP
5 - Under Rapture/The Summoning (Live) - SOULFLY
6 - Destroy Everything - Hatebreed
7 - Holy Wars... the Punishment Due - Jasta
8 - ONSLAUGHT interview featuring A Perfect Day To Die/66'Fucking'6/Religiousuicide
10 - Sycophant - Jason Aaron Wood
11 - Curse of Humanity/Destroy the Witness/Beneath My Feet - Texas Murder Crew
12 - Davidian - Machine Head
13 - Punishment - BIOHAZARD
14 - This World Never Wanted Me - Terror
15 - Paralysis interview featuring Master Manipulator/Onward To Slaughter/Had Enough

Listen to the full show below on the Mixcloud app!

Listen to the Onslaught interview alone on YouTube!

Origins and Power from Hell (1982–1985) Onslaught were formed in 1982 in Bristol, England by guitarist Nige Rockett and drummer Steve Grice. The two musicians were working to forge an ultra-aggressive, speed metal sound that was becoming more and more popular in the days of early Slayer and Metallica.

UK Thrash Legends ‘ONSLAUGHT’ will release their long awaited new album entitled ‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ through ‘AFM RECORDS’ on August 7th.
The album mixed by ‘Grammy Award’ winning producer ‘DANIEL BERGSTRAND’ (Behemoth / In Flames / Meshuggah) at ‘Dugout Studios - Uppsala, Sweden is the follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘VI’.

Pre-order here: https://shop.afm-records.de/onslaught/

‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ will be the first album to feature new ‘ONSLAUGHT’ vocalist ‘DAVE GARNETT’ who has recently replaced long term frontman ‘SY KEELER’


"Wow, we’re stoked to finally get this new album ready to go", states guitarist and founding member NIGE ROCKETT. "It’s been a huge challenge to get everything finalised in light of recent events around the the world. We’ve had to bend a few rules and do things in very unconventional ways to make it work, but we got it done.
I gotta say this is one brutal record and could be a real game-changer for the future of ‘ONSLAUGHT’, It’s a very earthy and extremely raw sounding album, we held back lot on the technology, and i think ‘DANIEL BERGSTRAND’ did an unbelievable job on the mix.

ROCKETT continued: "Everyone really stepped up to the plate massively on ‘GENERATION ANTICHRIST’ but i have to single out our new vocalist ‘DAVE GARNETT’ for smashing the vocals out of the park. It’s an unenviable task to follow in the big shoes of ‘SY KEELER’ but he’s made this album his own and in his own very cool style, I’m sure he’s gonna be hugely popular with the fans.!


Listen to the Paralysis interview alone on YouTube!

New Jersey-based crossover thrash unit PARALYSIS will unleash their Mob Justice full-length May 29th.

While the 2010s coalesced around an ambitious revival of thrash metal, bands in the 2020s boldly forge a new epoch for the genre. A part of that new movement begins with PARALYSIS' second full-length, Mob Justice. Fusing thrash metal sensibilities with the kinetic, juggernaut brawn of old-school East Coast hardcore and the relentless savagery of Tampa-area death metal, the band’s predecessor to their critically lauded Life Sentence debut spews forth ten ferocious odes of sonic barbarity.

Though hardly a progressive band in the traditional sense, PARALYSIS balances brevity with abundance, merging unorthodox song structures with rapid-fire power chords and bludgeoning pit riffs. It’s all punctuated by vocalist/guitarist Jon Plemenik who wages war with his angst-ridden, vitriolic barks centered on a host of personal and relatable struggles, such as abuse of trust.

Mob Justice was produced, recorded, and mixed by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos, Like Rats, Harm’s Way) at Bricktop Studios in Chicago, Illinois and mastered by Brad Boatright (Integrity, Full Of Hell, Gatecreeper, High Command) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon.

PARALYSIS’s Mob Justice will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. For preorders, go to  THIS LOCATION .

“…a more impactful crossover album you will not hear in the near future.” – Metal Observer

 “…if you dig the ways that bands like Power Trip, Iron Reagan, and Red Death have brought us back to the genre’s ’80s heyday, you’re probably gonna dig New Jersey’s PARALYSIS.” -- BrooklynVegan

“… a fantastic thrash record… [taking] its cues from the New York school of hardcore rather than old school hardcore punk (I guess Power Trip would be the most prominent example) and add to that a dash of the sinister atmosphere of acts like High Command. Pour the result into molds of highly engaging songwriting and you get the upcoming PARALYSIS album.” – Toilet Ov Hell

“Mob Justice embodies the confrontational severity of classic east coast hardcore in the early ‘90s, going metal but not quite touching early metalcore the process… PARALYSIS’ second album stands on its own as rad mix of hardcore punk and thrash metal. A repeatable, moshable, and hard-hitting listen when given the chance to punch with its full weight.” -- Grizzly Butts

Jon Plemenik - vocals, guitar
Patrick Harte - bass
Ron Iglesias - guitar
Sam Mogollon - drums






Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus