Red Mesa - Featured Interview II & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday May 17 2020, 12:30 PM
Red Mesa - Featured Interview II & The Zach Moonshine Show

Red Mesa joins us again on The Zach Moonshine Show, this time to talk about the new record "The Path to the Deathless". We talk about guest appearances by Wino from The Obsessed and St. Vitus and Dave Sherman from SPIRIT CARAVAN! We talk about the Corona Virus and we take some pretty funny questions from the listeners. This episode features brand new music from Red Mesa, Bongtower, Triptykon, Behemoth, Clutch, Vader, and VIOLENT HAMMER!

Track List

1 - Phase Pt. 1/Voskhod - 2/Space Oddity - Bongtower
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - Transition, Pt. 1/ Transition, Pt. 2/Transition, Pt. 3 - Live at Roadburn 2019) - Triptykon
4 - Red Mesa Interview featuring The Path To The Deathless/Desert Moon (Feat. Dave - Sherman)/Disharmonious Unlife (Feat. Wino)
5 - A Forest (feat. Niklas Kvarforth)/The Satanist/As Above So Below - Behemoth
6 - Minotaur/Behold the Colossus/Release the Kraken (Jr Version) - Clutch
7 - And Satan Wept/Emptiness/Final Declaration - Vader
8 - Death Squad/Riders of the Wasteland/ Prophet of Darkness - VIOLENT HAMMER

Listen to the full episode below on the Mixcloud App!

Check out the interview isolated on YouTube!

Desert rockers RED MESA due to unleash new album "The Path to the Deathless" on June 12th.

The third album by the desert rock psychedelic trio featuring Doom veterans WINO (THE OBSESSED) and DAVE SHERMAN (EARTHRIDE, SPIRIT CARAVAN) arrives during strange times for the music world.
"THE PATH TO THE DEATHLESS" the third studio album by the Albuquerque, NM band will be released by DESERT RECORDS on June 12th.

This album is a concept record about death and beyond. Death and dying are harsh realities of the physical world, but the soul and spirit lives on through the "deathless".

The album was recorded, engineered, and produced by Matthew Tobias at Empty House Studio (who has recorded albums by (OM, AL CISNEROS, SUPERGIANT) in January and February of 2020.

The album was mastered by John McBain (original MONSTER MAGNET guitarist).

For fans of Kyuss, Truckfighters, Monster Magnet. The band mixes the psychedelia of Pink Floyd and The Doors with the riffing of classic heavy metal like Black Sabbath, Motorhead, and adds a touch of Progressive Metal of Isis and Tool.

Red Mesa is Brad Frye: Guitar/Lead Vocals, Alex Cantwell: Bass/Backing Vocals, Roman Barham: Drums/Backing Vocals

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus