FLAGG set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut, reveal first track Monday May 11 2020, 11:00 AM
FLAGG set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut, reveal first track

Today, Purity Through Fire sets June 8th as the international release date for Flagg's striking debut album, Nothing But Death, on jewelcase CD, limited A5 digipack, and vinyl LP formats.

A brand-new entity hailing from parts unknown, Flagg exhibit a style of black metal both ancient and ageless, old yet new. Their attack is immediately intense, exhibiting a restlessness that's roiling and raging, always moving but always with a target in sight; in fact, one could easily be overwhelmed by the ultraviolence across Nothing But Death, in effect being aptly titled. But within and without, above and beyond and ever below, Flagg understand archaic expressions, the Old Language of Black Metal, where medieval atmosphere and ghostly portent informed even the most straightforward forms, rendering an air of aristocracy to that of belligerent bravado. All are in full force across Flagg's bolt-from-the-blue debut, holding nothing back and spitting disgust and disease at every turn while turning surprising corners, often in the same song.

Thus, Nothing But Death is a eight-song/36-minute plunge into madness and mysticism, and a fortuitous first strike from Flagg!

Begin plunging into that madness and mysticism with the brand-new title track "Nothing But Death" HERE at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Flagg's Nothing But Death
1. Destroy, Desecrate
2. Nothing But Death
3. Dark Clouds Gathering
4. Burning Sky
5. Abomination
6. Apex Predator
7. Sixth Sun Salvation
8. Last Breath Drawn


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus