RAIDER Premiere Music Video 'Bound By No Fate' Off Upcoming Album "Guardian of The Fire" Wednesday February 19 2020, 6:40 PM
RAIDER Premiere Music Video 'Bound By No Fate' Off Upcoming Album "Guardian of The Fire"

L – R: Ira Lehtovaara (Guitar) | Kevin Withers (Drums) | Brandon Sanders (Bass) | Gabe Rosa (Guitar) | Angelo Bonaccorso (Vocals)

Photo Credit – Wesley Raffan

Death/thrash outfit RAIDER, hailing from Waterloo, Canada is releasing their full-length album “Guardian of The Fire” on March 20, 2020. The eight-track LP is a rush of E-standard mayhem, thrash overtones, and blackened vocals. 

Comparing it to the 2018 EP “Urge To Kill”, RAIDER has this to say:

“We brought back a lot of familiar elements but added so much more. 'Guardian of The Fire' is more diverse, more aggressive, and is frankly just going to hit way harder. We’re stoked to see what our fans and future fans think of these new tunes!”

The band set out with a goal of making this record to be an absolute assault from beginning to end and their first single 'Bound By No Fate' is meant to kick down the gate and get that message across. They go into detail: 

“This song is meant to be a barrage from beginning to end. It’s about forging your own path in spite of all the overwhelming evidence that your path is chosen for you. It’s about not settling for the predetermined life that would have you playing puppet in someone else’s show. It is an affirmation that we should forge our own way in this world - in spite of the overwhelming odds against us.”

In the veins of Sepultura, Annihilator, and Skeletonwitch, RAIDER is one of the underground thrash/death bands to keep an eye on in 2020.

Watch their music video 'Bound By No Fate' via its premiere on MetalInjection HERE

Track Listing:
1. Bound By No Fate (5:00)
2. No Sign On The Dawn (6:04)
3. Endless Vengeance (6:16)
4. Guardian of The Fire (6:48)
5. Infernal Justice (6:03)
6. Ravenous Hydra (5:28)
7. Offering of Souls (6:15)
8. Destroyer (5:51)
Album Length: 47:49

For more info:


In 2017, Raider naturally came together; maniacs playing death thrash in the unconventional E standard. Stating that they are fans of the inherent tightness they combine it with blackened death metal vocals and lay waste to audiences. 

The quintessential Raider song starts with collaborative jamming filled in with grit and blasts of harmony and riffs, resulting in a refined final product. Lyrics stem from experiences, history, literature, our world today, and what our world could be tomorrow. At times they are a reflection of evil and at others, conquering it. 

It wasn’t until 2020 that a full lineup was finally realized for Raider. Up until then, the second guitarist had been a fill-in for live shows, but with the addition of Ira Lehtovaara the lineup was complete and carving the path for their next move, the release of LP “Guardian of Fire” set to be unleashed on March 20, 2020.

“”Urge to Kill” is a total of three tracks with what we will say is two separate “modes”, the first of which is an oldschool style Melodic Death Metal and damn is it done well.” – Five Magics Review (2018 EP Urge To Kill Review)

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus