Earworm alert: Rough Grind share new song from upcoming album! Wednesday February 19 2020, 6:02 AM
 Earworm alert: Rough Grind share new song from upcoming album!

Rough Grind released new music on Wednesday. The new song, titled “The Die Is Cast”, is the second single from the upcoming debut album "Pieces of Resistance" by the heavy rockers hailing from Finland.
Rough Grind is known for their unique blend of hard rock and heavy metal, with their music featuring both hard-hitting songs about the injustices of modern world as well as reflective, soul-searching pieces. The latter is well evidenced by the power ballad “Hereafter” from the band’s previous release as well as by the latest single.
“The Die Is Cast” was also released as a video, and you can see it on the Inverse Records YouTube channel:

– We wanted to use the video to bring a new angle to the lyrics. People can feel like they’re prisoners in a relationship or a bad situation in life or even inside their own head, and if that goes on long enough, you know it’s going to get ugly. Sometimes you just have to find the courage to make the hard decision that gets you out of that vicious circle, says bass player and lead singer Sami.
The band released three EPs with their previous line-up, with the last two receiving airtime around the globe. The upcoming album sees Sami, guitarist Ville and drummer Killi joining forces with new guitarist Arg.
"Pieces of Resistance" will be released on all digital platforms worldwide on March 4, 2020.
PRE-SAVE Pieces of Resistance album to your Spotify playlist: http://bit.ly/36yGeCb 
Listen to the THE DIE IS CAST single on:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/FXAilLNxme4 
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2HDb2Yq 
Deezer: https://www.deezer.com/us/album/126939592 
Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/128492986 
Apple Music: https://apple.co/39KzWkD 
WATCH MUSIC VIDEO for the first single Snakes and Ladders: https://youtu.be/MVx_M3QhNdQ 
01 Snakes And Ladders
02 Corporate God
03 State of Play
04 Silver Greed
05 Overdue
06 Masquerade
07 The Die Is Cast
08 You Suck
09 Guardian Ghost
10 Only Fools Don’t Like Rock’n’roll
Album cover by Petri Damstén
Sami - Vocals & Bass
Ville - Guitar
Arg - Guitar & Backing Vocals
Killi - Drums
Homepage: http://www.roughgrind.net
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RoughGrindBand
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2JLlvUW
Twitter: https://twitter.com/roughgrind

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus