Gaia Epicus - “Seventh Rising” - Reviewed By Jenny Tate! Thursday January 21 2021, 5:38 AM
Gaia Epicus - “Seventh Rising” - Reviewed By Jenny Tate!

Gaia Epicus - “Seventh Rising” - Reviewed By Jenny Tate ! check it out here at this link:

'Seventh Rising’ is a pure metallic joy, oozing power and screaming melody, from beginning to end. Yes, it’s derivative, with a lot of old school echoes, but it echoes them well, in a respectful way. Speed’s it’s main emphasis, though and it stacks a great deal of power into it. The USP has to be its catchy, addictive melodies and infectious, anthemic sounds, plus it’s warm, engaging lyrics. Ultimately, ‘SR’ is a sound you’ll want to hear again and again and are bound to reach for, when your mood needs a lift. 9/10 - Jenny Tate

Gaia Epicus hails from Norway and released it’s 7th album called “Seventh Rising” the 17th. December 2020. The “band” or project if you will since it’s not been a full band in the last 10 years or more, has played concerts, festivals and toured in the following countries Norway, Sweden, UK & Scotland, USA and Spain.

The band was founded by Thomas Chr. Hansen back in 1992 and he is the only original member left. Throughout the years the band changed music style, name and members several times, only to finally back in 2001 land on the style that he still plays today. The band goes under the Power Metal genre but according Hansen himself he calls it just Melodic Metal. (with elements of power, speed, thrash and prog)

After being ripped off by the first label who released their two first albums, Hansen then decided to form his own label. Epicus Records is the name of his label and he has released five Gaia Epicus albums pluss re-issued the first two. As it stands Hansen has been offered deals on other labels but turned it down, but he is looking to strike a deal with a bigger label so if anyone interested please get in touch with him.


Some of the people that has been special guests on albums:
- Mike Terrana (Rage, Vision Divine, Yngwie Malmsteen)
- Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth)
- Michael T. Ross (Lita Ford)
- Roland Grapow (Helloween, Masterplan)
- Dominique Leurquin (Rhapsody)
- Andreas Olsson (Royal Hunt, Rob Rock)
- Michael Troy (Yngwie Malmsteen)
- Ola Halén (Insania)
- Morty Black (TNT)

Single “Invisible Enemy” -

Single “Gods Of Metal” -




Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus