IRONFLAME Releases Official Video for "Blood Red Cross" Tuesday January 28 2020, 6:58 AM
IRONFLAME Releases Official Video for "Blood Red Cross"

U.S. Heavy Metal Warriors IRONFLAME have released the official video for "Blood Red Cross," the second single from forthcoming album Blood Red Victory. The video was recorded by Ralf Stadler at 7er Club Mannheim, DE on September 11, 2019. Check it out below!
"Blood Red Cross" (Official Video)

IRONFLAME will release Blood Red Victory February 7 on Divebomb Records (CD) and Metalworld Switzerland (vinyl and cassette).
A lyric video for the album's first single, "Seekers of the Blade," is available for head-banging at

Recorded, performed, mixed, and mastered by D'Cagna (with guitar leads by Lukas and Scott) at Sacred Sound in Martins Ferry, OH from December 2018 through February 2019, Blood Red Victory finds IRONFLAME once again brandishing their trademark approach to soaring, triumphant heavy metal hymns. Regarding its subject matter, D'Cagna states, "There is a recurring theme of victory in the lyrics for this album. Some songs have an air of chest-out confidence; others are about overcoming adversaries or even adversity itself. Most have been written from a 'we/us' perspective, which makes the listener feel like, 'We're in this together.'"
Clocking in at 10 tracks in just over 50 minutes, Blood Red Victory is sure to be a heavy metal favorite in 2020. As with past efforts from IRONFLAME, the disc will be a must-have for diehard fanatics of heavy metal's true legacy!
"Flawless powerhouse of an album."
- The Grim Tower
"Strap yourself in because you’re in for a hell of a heavy metal ride with Blood Red Victory."
- Sentinel Daily
"The entire record is so well-composed, with seamless transitions between every riff, and memorable songwriting. With this album, Ironflame has scored a Blood Red Victory!"
- Skull Fracturing Metal
"Utilizing a classic production, catchy and blistering solos, the album provides a slightly more aggressive take on the Ironflame sound heavily influenced by American legends Jag Panzer. Ironflame again asserts a traditional, battle-ready stance."
- Last Rites
"A delightfully astute and solid recreation of the trad metal sound."
- Sleeping Village Reviews
"It’s always a great feeling riding into the New Year on the back of some quality heavy metal. This particular horse goes by the name of Ironflame and the flag they carry into battle is one of unerring power and strength."
- CGCM Podcast
"Blood Red Victory is a really good album of U.S. Heavy Metal that any fan of the genre will find is worth their time."
- The Metal Crypt
"Quality heavy/power metal."
- Metalzone
"If you’re a fan of classic metal that hasn’t been introduced to the ways of Ironflame, this is as good a place to start as any!"
- Indy Metal Vault
"Catchy, hook-ridden heavy metal."
- Noob Heavy
"They continue to carry the torch of classic metal."
- JP's Music Blog
Recording Lineup:
Andrew D'Cagna - Vocals and Music
Quinn Lukas - Guitar Solos
Jesse Scott - Guitar Solos
Live Performance Lineup:
Andrew D'Cagna - Vocals
Quinn Lukas - Guitars
Jesse Scott - Guitars
James Babcock - Bass
Noah Skiba - Drums
 Hailing from eastern Ohio and western Pennsylvania, IRONFLAME is a modern heavy metal outfit with traditionally-based ideals. Their fist-banging anthems hearken back to the sounds of such venerable acts as Riot, Nocturnal Rites, Running Wild, and Fifth Angel. Multi-instrumentalist Andrew D'Cagna formed IRONFLAME in late-2016 as a solo project, but the group soon became a formidable live unit. 
IRONFLAME has played high-profile festivals such as Legions of Metal in the U.S. and Keep it True in Germany alongside metal heavyweights such as Armored Saint, Grim Reaper, Flotsam and Jetsam, and Uli Jon Roth. Having recently completed a European tour with Comaniac, a return to Europe is already taking shape for 2020 in support of Blood Red Victory. 
Track Listing:
1. Gates of Evermore
2. Honor Bound
3. Seekers of the Blade
4. Blood Red Cross
5. On Ashen Wings
6. Graves of Thunder
7. Grace and Valor
8. Night Queen
9. The Serpent and the Throne*
10. Horns Held High*
*Bonus track (CD only)

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus