ENEPSIGOS reveal first track from new OSMOSE album - also release date, cover, tracklisting Saturday January 25 2020, 2:16 PM
ENEPSIGOS reveal first track from new OSMOSE album - also release date, cover, tracklisting

Despite Enepsigos' 2017 debut album, Plague of Plagues, having been enthusiastically welcomed by fans of traditional black metal, the band itself always felt that the album did not really go far enough in establishing what Enepsigos, and its music, was all about.

But now, with Osmose Productions set to release Enepsigos' sophomore album, Wrath of Wraths, on March 27th inernationally, all that is about to change. Because, according to the band, Wrath of Wraths is "a manifestation of what Enepsigos really is, and will be. Dark, disgusting, twisted, ritualistic, and violent."

And today Osmose have released a single from the album to give fans a taste of what to expect. The track "Cups Of Anger" can be heard HERE as well as HERE .

With intro and interludes by Alexander Wolf and V.I.T.H.R, vocals, guitars, and bass for Wrath of Wraths were recorded at the Bergegarda Studios in Norway, while drums were recorded at the Beastcave Studios in Italy. Mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studios in Sweden, and with artwork by Benjamin Vierling and additional inlay artwork by Nestor Avalos, tracklisting for Wrath of Wraths is as follows:

Tracklisting for Enepsigos' Wrath of Wraths
1. Shields Of Faith
2. Confess
3. Seventh Seal
4. The Whore Is The Temple
5. Cups Of Anger
6 Water And Flesh

Wrath of Wraths will be available on CD, digipack, black and limited-edition white vinyl, andd digital formats, and is now available to pre-order from the following:

Formed in 2016 by V.I.T.H.R - otherwise known as Doedsadmiral, founder and frontman of bands such as Nordjevel, Svartfelder, and Doedsvangr - and drummer Thorns - known for his work with Blut Aus Nord, Deathrow, Fides Inversa, Frostmoon Eclipse, and Darvaza - the band parted company with bassist Straff upon completion of the debut album and were consequently joined by Rituul on bass and guitars, and it is with this lineup that Wrath of Wraths was recorded.

Originally conceived as a studio project, and demonstrating a brutality and darkness imbued with ritualistic undertones, Enepsigos recently inked a deal with the Flaming Arts Agency to bring the band's sound, which is unashamedly rooted in early (and some would say "true") black metal traditions, to live audiences.

The video for the track "Pagan Rites" from Enepsigos' Plague of Plagues debut can be seen HERE . For more info, consult the links below.



www.facebook.com/Osmose- Productions-192865300755575

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus