FAUSTIAN PACT set release date for long-awaited WEREWOLF debut album, reveal first track Thursday January 9 2020, 6:28 PM
FAUSTIAN PACT set release date for long-awaited WEREWOLF debut album, reveal first track

Today, Werewolf Records sets February 14th as the international release date for Faustian Pact's highly anticipated debut album, Outojen Tornien Varjoissa, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Since 2007, Faustian Pact have been one of Finnish black metal's best-kept secrets: "those who know, know." Their first three demos, one following the other between 2008-2010, poignantly presented a magickal, folkloric aspect long missing from serious black metal. They were a band out of time, seemingly - "born too late," not fit for these increasingly modern times. Now, nearly a decade after Faustian Pact's last demo, this trio of sorcerers bring the past into the present with their LONG-awaited debut album.

Titled Outojen Tornien Varjoissa, Faustian Pact's full-length debut is the grand culmination of all the gloriously bewitching work they brewed across that trio of demos. Exploding with an effervescence that's addicting and undeniable, their swords-aloft attack surges and swells, crests and cascades. At the forefront are stained-glass synths whisked from a time - and a fantastical landscape - far, FAR away, sumptuously underlining their heroic/romantic style of black metal deeply steeped in a nostalgic past. Across the album's 41 minute (fantastical) landscape are spread lyrics of splendorous mythology, swords & sorcery, vast forgotten realms brought to life through wily, wanderlusting black metal betraying a noble melodicism. Faustian Pact are thus a unique balance of contrasts: orkish energy vs. mystical atmosphere, dungeon rawness vs. castle-top aristocracy, obsidian darkness vs. gleaming light. So, whether 25 years ago or 2500, removed by a reality or two, Outojen Tornien Varjoissa is timeless BLACK METAL MAGICK - dark medieval times have at last arrived!

Witness their arrival with the brand-new track "Myytti Am'Khollenin Kuninkaasta" HERE at Werewolf Records' Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Faustian Pact's Outojen Tornien Varjoissa
1. Saastainen Valo Lintutornissa
2. Myytti Am'Khollenin Kuninkaasta
3. Kuulas Musta Aika
4. Loitsupuut
5. Rauniopuhetta
6. Keihäsrinta
7. Valottomien Askelten Takana
8. Askeesikuun Luolissa
9. Yön Viittojen Saleissa
10. Viimeisen Tyrannin Silmä

www.facebook.com/ truefaustianpact



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus