MUVITIUM set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut album - features members of BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, MUSMAHHU, GREVE+++ Tuesday January 7 2020, 6:27 AM
MUVITIUM set release date for PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut album - features members of BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, MUSMAHHU, GREVE+++

Today, Purity Through Fire sets January 31st as the international release date for Muvitium's striking debut album, Evighetens Cirkel, on CD format.

Although an otherwise brand-new name (a couple all-ambient recordings exist prior), Muvitium is another sonic manifestion of Ancient Records linchpin Swartadauþuz (Greve, Azelisassath, Bekëth Nexëhmü, Digerdöden, Gnipahålan, Musmahhu, Mystik, Summum, Trolldom, Daudadagr), here working nearly alone alongside session drummer L.O. As such, the band's Evighetens Cirkel debut full-length is a fiercely focused and highly personal work of literally ancient black metal vintage.

Whereas most/all of Swartadauþuz's projects spring from some manner of age-old Swedish black metal - and, in turn, have those very same projects almost singlehandedly revitalized modern iterations of second-wave classicism - with Muvitium does he venture deep into equally old Norwegian forests, recasting spells that reverberate with ageless wisdom and boundless vision. Indeed, one need only peer into the cover art of Evighetens Cirkel to begin understanding/absorbing Muvitium's magick & mysticism: familiar the muse may be, but it takes a true master to render such traditionalism in deceptively new ways.

Somber, spectral, and sumptuously guided by stained-glass synths, the swirling ether that Muvitium create across the six-song/43-minute landscape of Evighetens Cirkel may run parallel to most/all of Swartadauþuz's other concurrent faces, but this is one is arguably starker, more austere, and most definitely more (depressingly) beautiful than all of 'em. Follow those specters into forgotten woods!

In the leadup to its physical release later this month, stream the entirety of Evighetens Cirkel HERE at the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Muvitium's Evighetens Cirkel
1. Evig vandring till gamla riken
2. De viskande vindarna
3. Vid mörkrets fäste
4. Under en iskall natt
5. I nattsvart dunkel
6. Nordisk frostnatt

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus