Crusadist - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday November 17 2019, 6:36 AM
Crusadist - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

Shaun Albro from "Crusadist" joins The Zach Moonshine Show to talk about the new album "The Unholy Grail"!
This Episode features new music from Rorcal, Horrid, Asphyx, Yawning Void, Bask, Nile, King Diamond, MIDNIGHT, Goatblood (Germany), Skullcrush, CIANIDE, Abbath, The Night Watch, Crypt Sermon, and Crusadist. We also feature some classics from Deadsy, St. Madness & Black Sabbath!

Track List:

1 - A sea of false smiles hiding murder jealousy and revenge/This is how I came to associate drowning with tenderness/The only constant in this world is blackness of the human heart - RORCAL
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - Misunderstood God - Horrid (Italy)
4 - Crush The Cenotaph/Rite Of Shades/The Krusher (Live) - ASPHYX
5 - Hearts Like Abyss - Yawning Void
6 - Three White Feet - Bask
7 - Crusadist Interview Featuring For Blood and Conquest/The Hammer At Dawn/Beyond The Count Of Grief
8 - Vile Nilotic Rites/Seven Horns of War - Nile
9 - Masquerade of Madness - King Diamond
10 - Rebirth by Blasphemy - MIDNIGHT
11 - Goat Order/Predators Of The Horn - Goatblood (Germany)
12 - Monumental Tomb - Skullcrush
13 - Serpent's Wake/Unhumanized - CIANIDE
14 - Tom Sawyer - Deadsy
15 - Calm in Ire (Of Hurricane) - Abbath
16 - Metal To The Death And Beyond/Comfortably Numb - St. Madness
17 - Dance of the Mountain People - The Night Watch
18 - The Ninth Templar (Black Candle Flame) - Crypt Sermon
19 - The Wizard - Black Sabbath

Listen to the full episode on Mixcloud!

Check out the interview alone on Youtube!

Chicago, IL - Death/Thrash Metal quintet Crusadist will release debut album The Unholy Grail on November 29. A lyric video for the album's first single, the title track, is available at

In March of 2019 Crusadist entered Belle City Sound in Racine, Wisconsin to begin recording The Unholy Grail with producer/engineer Chris Djuricic (Origin, Jungle Rot, November's Doom, Gorgasm, Against The Plagues). Mixing and Mastering duties were then handled by Jeramie Kling ( The Absence, Venom Inc.) and Taylor Nordberg (The Absence, Soilwork) of Smoke and Mirrors Productions in Spring Hills Florida. The cover art was created by Swedish Artist Par Olofsson (Immolation, Exodus, Unleashed, Aborted, Braindrill, Against The Plagues). 

The Unholy Grail will be available on all major digital distributors, as well as on physical format in digipaks. The digipak layout was designed by Ryan Kasparian of Burial Clothing in Eerie, Colorado.
In support of the release, Crusadist has a string of shows booked in the surrounding states in the midwest region and have teamed up with Mikael Parks of World Forge Booking & Touring to work on tour dates beginning March 20 - April 6, 2020.

Pre-order The Unholy Grail
Amazon pre-order

Track List
1. For Blood and Conquest
2. The Unholy Grail
3. Tempered in Black Flame
4. A Moonlit Brigade
5. The Hammer at Dawn
6. Triumphant Through Torture
7. Beyond The Count of Grief
8. The Noble Savage
9. Only The Fearless Ride


Formed in July of 2017, by Founding members Shaun Albro, Aaron Nobles and Kevin Ariel. In February of 2018, Drummer Jason Rak joined the group. After countless auditions and failed attempts to find a second guitarist, they decided to record a 3-song demo to showcase the style and to find the missing piece. The recording took place at Iron Hand Audio in Chicago Illinois and was recorded by Dan Klein. Guitarist Luke Sever agreed to help with the recording and went on to write and record the solos on the demo. Once the demo was finished, it was obvious that the search was over.
Now that everything was falling into place, the band started accepting show offers and began to book shows both locally and regionally. Performing in the surrounding states and opening for national and international acts such as Exmortus, Hatchet, Micawber, The Absence, Depths of Hatred, Kalmah, Vried, Homewrecker, Empyrean Throne, Nile, Terrorizer and Vital Remains. During this time the band continued to write material with plans to record a full-length album. That album turned into The Unholy Grail.

This weeks featured Vinyl is a classic from my shelf Black Sabbath!

black sabbath.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


comments powered by Disqus