KAFIRUN set release date for SEANCE debut, reveal first track Wednesday April 26 2017, 8:11 PM
KAFIRUN set release date for SEANCE debut, reveal first track

Today, Seance Records sets June 26th as the international release date for Kafirun's highly anticipated debut album, Eschaton. A deeply occultic work, Eschaton explores the end of the manifested world - an apocalypse that brings the end of all life and begets the opening of a new beginning through death - and opens this portal through thoroughly dizzying, manically majestic black metal. Finding that elusive balance between the resolutely raw 'n' primitive and the dynamically complex, Kafirun create a constantly shapeshifting maelstrom of macrocosm-crushing chaos and (dis)order. Across seven tracks within a concise 'n' cutting 42 minutes, the quartet portray a bold vision, and one whose maturity belies the band's brief existence so far.

Hailing from Vancouver, British Columbia in Canada, Kafirun sprung to deathly life in in 2014. The band's first release was an EP titled Death Worship - a title which has served to guide Kafirun's prevailing principles - and was released on cassette format that same year, garnering a strong and positive response across the worldwide metal underground. A year later, another EP followed, titled Glorification of Holy Death - again, another telltale title - which released by the band digitally and as a very limited CD. This release brought the band further in their sinister journey towards total cosmic death. Alas, just last year, both EPs were jointly reissued as The Worship and Glorification of Holy Death compilation, which was quickly followed by a split 7" with Austria's Transilvania.

Now, with that swift 'n' decisive experience behind them, Kafirun are set to unleash their first full-length work, Eschaton, under the auspices of Seance Records. Sonically painting the eternal void of death, Eschaton perversely brims with an illuminating light, devouring the cosmic light of life and everything within, scurrying through the sort of black metal whose radiance is so obsidian as to consume energy as austerely as it expends it; verily, it is death of the self and all reason. In this moment which is eternal yet transitory, a new and pure energy grows within the womb of chaos, and which ignites the source of a new aeon, a flame needless of air to exist. A new true god that breeds its new self, purified and sanctified in chaos without an end nor a beginning: here stands Kafirun.

Although the moniker Kafirun stems from Islam - meaning disbelievers or infidels and is mentioned over a hundred times in the religious text and verses - the band state that "in our lyrics, we do not have anything about Islam at all. Our concept is about death and nothingness. We try to not use generic occult notions. Surely, we are influenced by the old beliefs, the occult, myths, esoteric ideas, and the Luciferian path, but we try to create our own concepts. Death is the only true god, and it is the only god that reveals itself to living things. So we explore death, nothingness, and what lies beyond the boundaries of the flesh. Some things are incomprehensible to a man and can only be experienced through death. So Kafirun is against the monotheistic dogmas and submission to their teachings on a philosophical level. It is a flame, an idea for a total chaotic new beginning on the individual level."

Dare you take the torch and step toward Eschaton with Kafirun ? Take the first step HERE   .

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Kafirun's Eschaton
1. Lord of Blessed Murder
2. Eschaton
3. Omega Serpent
4. Divine Providence
5. Prophetic Death Trance
6. Ephemerality of the Flesh
7. Omnipresence


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus