SEBASTIAN BACH Performs SKID ROW's Entire Debut Album In Charlotte Monday September 16 2019, 6:18 AM
SEBASTIAN BACH Performs SKID ROW's Entire Debut Album In Charlotte

Sebastian Bach performed at Amos' Southend in Charlotte, North Carolina on August 31 as part of his tour celebrating the 30th anniversary of SKID ROW 's self-titled debut album.

Bach opened the 15-song set with "Tornado" — the LP's final track — and "Forever" before the singer performed the rest of "Skid Row" in order. As an encore, Sebastian played two songs from SKID ROW 's 1991 album "Slave To The Grind" : "The Threat" and "Monkey Business" .


01. Tornado
02. Forever
03. Big Guns
04. Sweet Little Sister
05. Can't Stand The Heartache
06. Piece Of Me
07. 18 And Life
08. Rattlesnake Shake
09. Youth Gone Wild
10. Here I Am
11. Makin' A Mess
12. I Remember You
13. Midnight


14. The Threat
15. Monkey Business

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be seen below (courtesy of YouTube user " Unicorn Spirit ").

In June, Bach issued an "open invitation" to the other members of SKID ROW 's classic lineup to "get onstage and jam" during the vocalist's current tour. Drummer Rob Affuso — who left SKID ROW in 1998 and claims to be "the only former member that keeps in contact with all former SKID ROW bandmates and is still good friends with them all" — subsequently responded to Bach on Facebook , writing, "Sure! I'll be there dude." A few days later, during an interview with Finland's Kaaos TV , guitarist Dave "Snake" Sabo confirmed that he would not accept Bach 's latest overture. "I'm working with my band," he said. "This is SKID ROW , and this is what I do."

Asked by Rolling Stone if he thinks his former bandmates are offended that he put his invitation out there publicly, Bach said: "No. I think it's an ego thing. They don't like when I get attention, and they don't get attention. It's always been like that. I can already see them getting mad, because I'm selling out shows, and they're not part of the show, and blah, blah, blah."


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus