IGNIVOMOUS begin European tour this week, release long-awaited new album on NUCLEAR WAR NOW! Monday August 26 2019, 6:39 PM
IGNIVOMOUS begin European tour this week, release long-awaited new album on NUCLEAR WAR NOW!

Australian death metal warmasters  Ignivomous begin a full European tour this week, starting at the Morbid Catacombs Fest and following with an appearance at Kill-Town Death Fest. The tour precludes the release of the band's long-awaited third album, Hieroglossia , set for international release on November 15th via  Nuclear War Now! Productions  on CD, vinyl LP, and cassette tape formats. Fully updated list of dates as well as event info & poster art are as follows:

30 August – Berlin, Germany - Zukunft Am Ostkreutz - Morbid Catacombs Fest [EVENT INFO HERE ]
31 August – Warsaw, Poland – Poglos [EVENT INFO HERE ]
1 September – Wroclaw, Poland – D.K Luksus [EVENT INFO HERE ]
2 September – Dresden, Germany – Chemiefabrik
4 September – Hamburg, Germany - Bambi Galore (KTDF Warm Up) [EVENT INFO HERE ]
5-8th September – Copenhagen, Denmark – Pumpehuset - Kill-Town Death Fest [EVENT INFO HERE ]
9 September – Utrecht, Netherlands - dB´s [EVENT INFO HERE ]
10 September - Deinze, Belgium – Elpee [EVENT INFO HERE ]
11 September – Nantes, France - La Scène Michelet [EVENT INFO HERE ]
12 September – Zurich, Switzerland - Ebrietas
13 September – Oberhausen, Germany – Helvete [EVENT INFO HERE ]
15 September – Kiel, Germany - Alte Meierei [EVENT INFO HERE ]

Seven long years after the release of their sophomore album,  Contragenesis Ignivomo us  return with their third full-length,  Hieroglossia , unveiling eight tracks of organic, primal death metal — the kind the band has become synonymous with in its 13-year existence within the death metal underground.

Borne out of the members' desire to see a resurgence of a heavier, more dissonant style of death metal,  Ignivomous  were among the first wave of bands to reignite interest in the genre in the first decade of this century.  Hieroglossia   preserves the core membership of the band present throughout its tenure — Sean Hinds (guitar), Chris Broadway (drums), and Jael Edwards (vocals) — and presents the recording debut of Lewis Fischer on guitar (Altars) and Chris Jordon (Inverloch, Eskhaton) on bass, both of whom have cemented the band’s live assault for the previous few years in a campaign of high-profile shows in their native Australia. This lineup in its current form has secured and built upon the band’s unrelentingly legacy, oozing raw, sinister death metal pushed a step further into the void, creating an album which synthesizes the band's influences with a definitive and individual vision. While projecting a murky and atmospheric take on the death metal template,  Heiroglossia  avoids sacrificing the primacy of the riff for reverb-drenched formlessness or songwriting in favor of dissonance for its own sake.

Thematically,  Heiroglossia   continues  Ignivomous ’ investigation into topics of Philosophical pessimism, influenced by the works of Thomas Ligotti and E.M. Cioran, and Gnostic concepts of the fallen and hostile nature of the material world, presented throughout with a literary sensibility which should be accustomed to those familiar with their previous output.

Pending the general issue of the album on vinyl and CD via  Nuclear War Now! , a strictly limited tour edition digipack version of the album will be available for purchase during the above-mentioned tour. In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "Thalassophobia"  HERE at Nuclear War Now 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ignivomous' Hieroglossia
1. Hieroglossia
2. Circle of Scythes
3. Cloaked in Resplendent Perdition
4. Thalassophobia
5. Shackles of the Demiurge
6. Blood and Mercury
7. Gaunt Redemption Parasite
8. Vitriolic Swarm

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus