SLIPKNOT KICKS OFF U.S. TOUR Saturday July 27 2019, 6:00 PM

SLIPKNOT kicked off its "Knotfest Roadshow" tour last night (Friday, July 26) at the Shoreline Amphitheatre in Mountain View, California. The performance marked SLIPKNOT 's first full-length U.S. concert since the band played at the Louder Than Life in Louisville, Kentucky on October 2, 2016.

SLIPKNOT 's set included two new songs: "Unsainted" , which will appear on the upcoming album "We Are Not Your Kind" , and "All Out Life" , which was released as a standalone single last October.

The setlist was as follows:

01. People = Shit
02. (sic)
03. Get This
04. Unsainted
05. Disasterpiece
06. Before I Forget
07. The Heretic Anthem
08. Psychosocial
09. The Devil In I
10. Prosthetics
11. Vermilion
12. Custer
13. Sulfur
14. All Out Life
15. Duality


16. Spit It Out
17. Surfacing

"Knotfest Roadshow" features support from VOLBEAT , GOJIRA and BEHEMOTH . Produced by Live Nation , the 29-city outing will continue through September 8 where it will conclude with a performance at Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands, Texas.

SLIPKNOT 's summer 2019 European tour concluded on July 5 at Spain's Resurrection Fest .

This past May, SLIPKNOT performed two songs an episode of the late-night American talk show "Jimmy Kimmel Live!"

SLIPKNOT frontman Corey Taylor recently spoke to BBC Radio 1 's "Rock Show With Daniel P. Carter" about the band's new live show, which received its world premiere on June 7 at Rockfest in Hyvinkää, Finland. "It's been really good," he said. "The set's been pounding. The show looks amazing. We're all playing really well. We're getting bigger pops from things like [last year's standalone single] 'All Out Life' than we do from stuff like 'Duality' , which is nuts… Honestly, it's everything that we've wanted to do for years, and we just never had the budget and we had also had a lot of people around us telling us we couldn't do it… We want people all over the world to see the same show. If there's an A and B rig, they're identical. We don't wanna come in with some tired, half-assed bullshit. It's not who we are, and we've had to contend with that almost our entire career. So not only is it interactive — there's video, there's fire — but the whole set looks like an industrial complex. This is our attempt to create some IRON MAIDEN stuff, which is something we've been trying to do for a while."

"We Are Not Your Kind" will be released on August 9 via Roadrunner . The disc was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman , who engineered and mixed SLIPKNOT 's 2004 album "Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)" and helmed 2014's ".5: The Gray Chapter" .

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus