DAVID ELLEFSON Reunites With CHRIS POLAND Wednesday May 29 2019, 4:49 AM

MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson has announced more details for "Sleeping Giants" , a companion LP to his upcoming memoir "More Life With Deth" (out July 16 via Jawbone Press ). In stores July 19 on Combat Records , "Sleeping Giants" will be a retrospective featuring several new tracks, plus a collection of demos and unreleased material from F5 and David 's other projects, remastered by Richard Easterling . Featuring artwork and photos by Melody Myers ( ALTITUDES AND ATTITUDE , MARC RIZZO , ESCAPE THE FATE ) "Sleeping Giants" will also include a second bonus disc, featuring a compilation of EMP and Combat Records artists, including LAST CRACK , DEAD BY WEDNESDAY , DOYLE , Mark Slaughter , RON KEEL BAND , HATCHET , WRATH, Marc Rizzo , and more.

Produced by Ellefson and his partner, and "More Life With Deth" co-author, Thom Hazaert (who also provides vocals for the new tracks), with additional production from ICON guitarist John Aquilino at the Platinum Underground in Phoenix, "Sleeping Giants" will feature a multitude of guests, including legendary MC Darryl "DMC" McDaniels , who shares vocals with Hazaert on the title track, Mark Tremonti , Eric "A.K" Knutson (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM), Ken Mary (ALICE COOPER, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM), Steve Conley (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, F5), Ethan Brosh , Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (GUNS N' ROSES), Dave Sharpe and Opus Lawrence of DEAD BY WEDNESDAY, Illias Papadakis (MEMORAIN), Dave McClain (MACHINE HEAD, SACRED REICH), Andy Martongelli (ALTITUDES AND ATTITUDE) and more, plus a remix by "Game Of Thones" star Kristian Nairn (HODOR), and unreleased songwriting demos featuring vocals by John Bush (ARMORED SAINT, ex-ANTHRAX), and David Glen Eisley (HOUSE OF LORDS, GIUFFRIA).

"Hammer (Comes Down)" also features a long-awaited fan reunion of Ellefson and former MEGADETH guitarist Chris Poland , makring their first commercially released collaboration since MEGADETH 's iconic "Peace Sells.. But Who's Buying?" album.

Says Ellefson : "It was great to reconnect with Chris , musically and personally, who is still, and always has been, one of the most innovative players in metal.

"When we were working on putting together the record, Thom had brought up the idea to Chris of him playing on a track, and somehow it all worked out," he continues. "Add some killer solos from Chris Poland , on to a song that already features Mark Tremonti , Dave McClain , and Eric AK from FLOTSAM , and you can only imagine how incredible it came out. It's truly an epic collaboration, and we couldn't be more excited about it."

"Sleeping Giants" track listing:

Disc 1:

Ellefson/Hazaert 2019

01. Vultures
02. Sleeping Giants (ft. DMC)
03. Hammer (Comes Down) (ft. Mark Tremonti, Chris Poland, and Eric AK)
04. Vulture s (Kristian Nairn Remix)
05. If You Were God (ft. John Bush) *

F5 Demos

06. Deadman Rise
07. I Fall
08. Bleeding
09. Why Can't We Die
10. Dying On The Vine
11. Faded
12. Undeniable
13. Feel Your Pain
14. Out In The Rain (ft. David Glen Eisley) *
15. Voices (ft. David Glen Eisley) *

* Previously unreleased demo

Disc 2: EMP/Combat Artist Sampler

01. LAST CRACK - "Golden Age"
02. CO-OP (ft. Joe Perry) - "Howl"
03. GREEN DEATH (ft. David Ellefson) - "Pure Torture"
04. SEMBLANT - "Scarlet Heritage - Legacy of Blood Pt. III"
05. HATCHET - "Back Into Dust"
06. MARC RIZZO - "Downside Up"
07. MARK SLAUGHTER - "Conspiracy"
08. DOYLE (ft. Alissa White-Gluz) - "Kiss Me As We Die"
09. DEAD BY WEDNESDAY - "You & Die"
10. EVIL UNITED (ft. Jason McMaster) - "Operation Overlord"
11. SUNFLOWER DEAD - "Turn Away" (Radio Edit)
12. ARISE IN CHAOS - "The Divine"
13. DOLL SKIN - "Daughter"
14. PSYKOTRIBE (ft. David Ellefson) - "End It"
15. ARCHER NATION - "Severed"
16. RON KEEL BAND - "Fight Like A Band"
17. WRATH - "Draw Blood"

Ellefson has also announced additional dates for his summer 2019 "Basstory" tour, including stops in Baltimore, Indianapolis, and Minneapolis. The tour features a book question-and-answer session with Ellefson and Hazaert , plus an intimate full-band set, including Hazaert , plus DEAD BY WEDNESDAY 's Opus Lawrence (drums), and Dave Sharpe (guitar), and HATCHET guitarist Clayton Cagle . Support in various cities will be provided by EMP Label Group and Combat artists, including LAST CRACK , WRATH , GREEN DEATH , ARCHER NATION , CRAWL and VOODOO TERROR TRIBE .

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus