ABYSSIC stream new OSMOSE album at NoCleanSinging.com - features members of Susperia! Monday February 18 2019, 9:04 PM
ABYSSIC stream new OSMOSE album at NoCleanSinging.com - features members of Susperia!

Today, Norwegian ultra-doom titans  Abyssic  stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, High the Memory , at heavily trafficked web-portal NoCleanSinging.com . Set for international release on February 22nd via  Osmose Productions , hear Abyssic 's High the Memory  in its entirety exclusively HERE .

Abyssic  is a unique symbiosis of atmospheric approaches in funeral death/doom, with black and prog influences. The signature is enhanced by orchestrations with Mellotron, Minimoog, and upright bass.

Abyssic  is a result of a collaboration between Memnock (Susperia), Elvorn (Susperia), and André Aaslie (Funeral, Images At Twilight, Gromth, Profane Burial), and together with Asgeir Mickelson (ex-Borknagar, Ihsahn), they recorded the debut album  A Winter's Tale  in February 2016 for  Osmose Productions .

Later in 2016, Tjodalv (Susperia, ex-Dimmu Borgir, Old Man's Child) and Makhashanah (AKA Henriette Bordvik - Asagraum [live], ex-Sirenia) joined  Abyssic , and together with Memnock, Elvorn, and Aaslie, they bring you the  Abyssic  darkness with album #2 High The Memory .

In the leadup to its international release this Friday, hear High the Memory in its entirety exclusively HERE , courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com. Preorder info can be found HERE . Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Abyssic's High the Memory
1. Adornation [8:12]
2. High The Memory [20:39]
3. Transition Consent [12:39]
4. Where My Pain Lies [20:38]
5. Dreams Become Flesh [15:12]


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus