Thrashers HELLNITE Possess You With "Phantom Force"; Debut Album Out Feb 2019 via Sliptrick Friday December 21 2018, 6:46 PM
Thrashers HELLNITE Possess You With "Phantom Force"; Debut Album Out Feb 2019 via Sliptrick

L-R: Konnor Miskiman (Bass) / Paolo Belmar (Guitar and Vocals) / Ryan Payne (Drums)
Photo credit: Kefikim Design - Photographer: Kafir Judas

Thrashers HELLNITE have unleashed their second single "Phantom Force" off their forthcoming debut full length "Midnight Terrors" slated for release February 12, 2019, on Sliptrick Records. The track refers to the term “paralyzed dreams” where a person is awake/asleep and their body is physically paralyzed, but their mind is conscious. It is also known as a term for those who are superstitious and believe the body can suffer a spiritual possession by an evil entity while being awake yet numb.

Vocalist/guitarist Paolo Belmar explains:

"'Phantom Force" is basically about the fear of being possessed by that dark spirit. It represents that fight between you, your body and the spirit trying to possess it, the outro of the song is trying to achieve a progressive sound to compliment that sentiment."

Listen to "Phantom Force" at the following Spotify link:

Available for download on iTunes here.

Formed originally in Mexico City in 2010 and now re-established in Edmonton, Canada by founding member, vocalist, and guitarist Paolo Belmar, HELLNITE's debut album was written and recorded by Belmar who is now joined with a live line up consisting of bassist Konnor Miskiman and drummer Ryan Payne.

The full length is lyrically a paranormal and sci-fi themed concept album with influences from classic heroes such as Kreator, Slayer, Death along with next-generation thrash and heavy metal such as Havok, Skull Fist.

Belmar adds:

“It’s basically an open door to the next stage of this project that I began in Mexico. I have been working on 'Midnight Terrors' since 2014 and I think it will be well received from people who are into oldies and classic metal. I want to provoke curiosity with this album; my purpose is to catch people’s attention so they can follow the next movements of the band, which are going to be a little bit twisted in comparison with 'Midnight Terrors' and can't wait to share the next release after this one.”

HELLNITE's first single and album title track can be heard at the following link:

Track Listing:
1. Projection (1:08)
2. Phantom Force (5:50)
3. Spirits Prevail (4:22)
4. Beasts From The Deep (4:56)
5. Thrash of The Living Dead (4:16)
6. Darker Than Black (5:59)
7. Stage On Fire (5:18)
8. The Necromancer (5:52)
9. Midnight Terror (4:11)
Album Length: 41:56

Album Band Line Up:
Paolo Belmar – Vocals, guitars, bass and programmed drums

Live Band Line Up:
Paolo Belmar – Vocals and guitar
Ryan Payne – Drums
Konnor Miskiman – Bass

For more info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus