ANGER AS ART Discuss Recording of Forthcoming Live Album in New Video Monday October 22 2018, 8:18 PM
ANGER AS ART Discuss Recording of Forthcoming Live Album in New Video

Pasadena (CA) - L.A. Thrashers ANGER AS ART have released a new video of the band discussing the recording of the forthcoming live album Fast as Fuck! Check it out at the following link:

Los Angeles' purveyors of Thrash Metal violence ANGER AS ART are releasing their first live album (and sixth release overall) November 23 on Malevolence Records. The appropriately titled Fast as Fuck! includes a total of 16 incendiary tracks, including 13 career-spanning songs recorded live February 3, 2018 at ChiCali Lounge in Monterey Park, CA, and three new studio cuts as a bonus (one of which is a cover of MONTROSE's "Matriarch").

One of those studio tracks, "Vicious Intent," has been released as the album's first single. A lyric video for the song is available at YouTube. Both "Vicious Intent" and "Everybody Dies" are indicative of where ANGER AS ART is headed musically.

An in-studio interview with ANGER AS ART during which the members discuss the "Vicious Intent" single, as well as a little history about the band, can be viewed at


"Vicious Intent" is available for streaming/purchase on Bandcamp, and can also be streamed on Soundcloud and ReverbNation. "Vicious Intent" will eventually be made available on most digital and streaming platforms such as iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, CD Baby, Amazon Music, Deezer, etc.

Fast as Fuck! was was produced and engineered by Ronald Sandoval whose work is also credited on the band's previous release Ad Mortem Festinamus. The bonus songs were recorded at Rev Studios in Chino, CA during Summer 2018.

Track Listing

1. Gods of Hate
2. Aim for the Heart
3. I Create Your God
4. Tombward
5. Unknowing Undead
6. Race for the War
7. Time Devours Life
8. The Crush
9. Hammer Blade and Twisting Fire
10. Two Minutes Hate
11. Dim Carcosa
12. Never Forgive, Never Forget
13. Head of the Snake
14. Everybody Dies (Bonus Studio Track)
15. Vicious Intent (Bonus Studio Track)
16. Matriarch (Bonus Studio Track)*

*Montrose cover

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus