Gospel Of Decay Debut EP "Veil Of Silence" - Reviewed By Metal Hammer Magazine! Tuesday June 25 2024, 10:34 AM
Gospel Of Decay Debut EP "Veil Of Silence" - Reviewed By Metal Hammer Magazine!

Gospel Of Decay Debut EP "Veil Of Silence" - Reviewed By Metal Hammer Magazine ! Check it out here and grab a copy: https://www.metalhammer.gr/news/item/35452-s-is-hammer-474-prog-wizards-freezing-moon-issue


Release Date: 4/14/2024

FFO: My Dying Bride, Ne Obliviscaris

Location: International


Gospel Of Decay Unveils Debut EP "Veil Of Silence": A Haunting Journey Through Grief and Resilience

Embarking on a powerful odyssey through the shadowed valleys of the human soul, Gospel Of Decay is proud to announce the release of their debut EP, "Veil Of Silence." This international doom metal collective brings together a cadre of musicians from across the globe, weaving a tapestry of sound that explores the depths of grief, resilience, and redemption.

Crafted with the contributions of notable artists such as Aaron Stainthorpe of My Dying Bride and violinist Matthew Dakoutros, "Veil Of Silence" emerges as a masterwork of emotional depth and musical complexity. The EP, including standout tracks like "Sound of Grief" and "Departure," showcases Gospel Of Decay's distinctive capability to intertwine profound emotions with their music, offering listeners a reflective and enveloping auditory experience.

Rooted in the doom metal tradition, Gospel Of Decay delves into the darker facets of existence, utilizing a fusion of haunting melodies and introspective lyrics. The band's innovative approach to composition and their collaborative spirit highlight the unifying power of music, assembling a diverse array of talents to forge a singular, impactful voice within the genre.

"Veil Of Silence" features an array of contributions from:

  •     Aaron Stainthorpe (Vocals): Lending his iconic voice, Aaron adds a layer of emotive intensity to the EP.
  •     Robert Eaton & Brandy Roberts (Vocals, Production): Central to the project, their dual roles in vocals and production have been instrumental in shaping its sonic landscape.
  •     Matthew Dakoutros (Violins): Providing elegiac violin melodies, Matthew introduces a classical richness to the doom metal framework.
  •     Henrik Sándor (Keys, Songwriting) & Sleep Blackheart (Guitars): Their creative inputs craft the EP's atmospheric depth and driving force.
  •     Nikola Dusmanic (Drums): Offering both ferocity and finesse, Nikola's percussion underscores the music's dynamic range.
  •     Guilherme Paesa (Editing) & Ray Brooks (Mixing): Ensuring the EP's cohesive sound, their expertise in editing and mixing harmonizes the diverse contributions.
  •     Nathan Reiner (Mastering, Matrix Audio): Nathan's mastering work provides the EP with its polished, expansive final sound.

Gospel Of Decay's "Veil Of Silence" is more than a musical release; it is a declaration of the band's ambitious vision and their commitment to exploring the poignant and complex themes that define the human condition. Fans of My Dying Bride, Ne Obliviscaris, and the broader doom metal community are invited to immerse themselves in this evocative and soul-stirring journey.

"Veil Of Silence" is available on all major streaming platforms from April 14, 2024. Join Gospel Of Decay in unveiling the layers of silence that envelop our most profound experiences.

For more information, promotional requests, or to set up an interview, please contact: zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Check them out on YouTube and subscribe!

Follow them on Spotify and add to your playlists!

Support them on Bandcamp!


Follow the band at these links:


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus