Helms Deep - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday October 29 2023, 3:05 PM
Helms Deep - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

Singer/songwriter/guitarist 'Alex Sciortino' from 'Helms Deep' joins The Zach Moonshine Show, to talk about their latest release 'Treacherous Ways'! We talk about the connections with the band 'Raven', signing with Nameless Grave Records and much more! This episode also features music from Vajra, Overflow, ReX, Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force, Doro, Medicine Horse, Acid Witch, EMBR, SKELETAL REMAINS, Lenax, The Red Mountain, Gut Ripper, and Orange Goblin!

Track List:

Battle Of The bands Winners:

1 - Vajra - Love Is a Battlefield
2 - Overflow - Redemption
3 - ReX - Carattere di Merda

4 - The Zach Moonshine Intro

5 - Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force - I Am A Viking/I'll See The Light Tonight
6 - Doro - Total Eclipse Of The Heart (feat. Rob Halford)
7 - Medicine Horse - Turning Tide
8 - Acid Witch - Pranks
9 - EMBR - The Conflict-

10 - Helms Deep - Interview featuring Medusa's Requiem, The Keep, Mountains of the Scorpion

11 - SKELETAL REMAINS - Void of Despair
12 - Lenax - Beneath the Chapel
13 - The Red Mountain - Your Decay
14 - Gut Ripper - Fucked New World
15 - Orange Goblin - Heavy Lies The Crown

Check out the full episode on Mixcloud!

Check out the interview segment on YouTube:

Check out the interview segment on Spotify and Apple!

Super huge thanks to the 3,494 headbangers from around the world that joined us for the live devastation on Friday night!

Screenshot 20231029 1414031.png

Release Date: September 5, 2023 

FFO: Attacker, Liege Lord, Nasty Savage.   

Location: Florida, USA

Nameless Grave Records is excited to announce the release of Helms Deep’s devastating debut album, Treacherous Ways, on CD and a special limited vinyl pressing of 500 copies on classic black wax, with exciting diehard options for both formats! Helms Deep was formed by singer/songwriter/guitarist Alex Sciortino to channel his love of classic heavy metal and is rounded out by the thunderous bass playing and backup vocals of John Gallagher ( Raven ) as well as by the meticulous drumming and songwriting of Mike Heller ( Raven , Malignancy).

Across 11 tracks of old school heavy and power metal devastation, Treacherous Ways shows Helms Deep both as the rabid adherents to the old school and as the amazing modern musicians that they are- high octave screams, ripping guitar riffs, devastating drum fills and melodic and enigmatic bass lines create something that’s as unique as it is catchy and nostalgic. With a classic painting from the legendary Michael Whelan gracing the album’s cover and organic studio production from Lasse Lammert (Sigh, Glacier, Raven), Helms Deep have brought the spirit of the old back with a vengeance on this excellent debut show of force.

Diehard sets are strictly limited to 50 copies of each format, including a CD or LP, a woven patch, and a flag measuring approximately 2.3' x 3' (70 cm by 93 cm). The diehard set is ONLY available from the label webstore or from the Helms Deep bandcamp page!

Check them out on YouTube and subscribe!

Follow them on Spotify and add them to your playlists!

Support them on Bandcamp



Follow the band at these links:


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus