Torture Killer - Dead Inside EP - Reviewed By allaroundmetal! Sunday September 11 2022, 7:52 PM
Torture Killer - Dead Inside EP - Reviewed By allaroundmetal!

Torture Killer - Dead Inside EP - Reviewed By allaroundmetal ! Check it out here at this link:

They had more or less lost track of the Finnish Torture Killer for nine years: it was 2013 in fact when their latest release was released, the album "Phobia"; today the Turku quintet returns with a new EP as short as not very useful: "Dead Inside", licensed by The Other Records and composed of three tracks, of which two actual songs and an instrumental interlude (also too long by the way). Just over 10 minutes of Death'n'Roll that attest to the Finnish band especially in the wake of Six Feet Under, with whom they share the same vision of the genre. Even a little better to be honest - but it is not that it takes all this effort to be better than Six Feet Under -, since in any case the compositions of Torture Killer however simple have a good structure, as well as the refinement of the refrains (catchy enough) and tasteful are the most melodic passages, especially in the final "Iniquity". And ok, you would expect more from a group that has members and former members of Adramelech, Demigod, Torso, Torsofuck, Archgoat, Cadaveric Incubator, Omnium Gatherum and Blood Chalice... but so much so: the Torture Killers give after nine years signs of life with this very short work of about ten minutes: for our part our advice to you readers is to use it digitally dedicating just that necessary time. Meanwhile, we will wait to be able to talk more specifically about the Torture Killer in case they return with a new full-length. - allaroundmetal


Release Date: 29/07/22

FFO: Obituary, Deicide, Cannibal Corpse

Location: Finland

Current label: The Other Records

Finland’s notorious serial death-fiends strike back for the first time since 2013 with their new EP: Dead Inside - a gallows - end head stomper with more hooks than a cenobite in a meat locker. Torture Killer was formed in 2002 in Turku, Finland, with the goal of pursuing their passion for mid - paced, riff - driven, old - school influenced death metal. In the ensuing years, they’ve produced 4 full length albums and 2 EP’s, refined their craft and gained further recognition from their neck - breaking live performances. In 2022, they enter the void once more
with ‘Dead Inside’, the new 3 song EP which takes another step forward in their path of darkness, further solidifying their position in both the Finnish and global death metal undergrounds. Also features cover art by none other than Wes Benscoter! The current lineup remains concrete, consisting of Pessi Haltsonen (Vocals), Jari Laine (Guitars), Tuomas Karppinen (Guitars), Kim Torniainen (Bass) and Tuomo Latvala (Drums).

Discography: For Maggots to Devour (2003); Torture Killer / Sotajumala - split EP (2005); Swarm (2006); Sewers (2009); I Chose Death EP (2012); Phobia CD (2013); Dead Inside EP (2022)

Check them out the new video!

Check them out on Spotify and add them to your playlists!

ipiccy_image 1.png

TKpromopic Credit Markus Povelainen.jpg

TK LP Mockup front.jpg

Follow the band at these links:

Follow the label at these links:

Also available now from The Other Records:

Out now:
• TOR026 Dying Fetus - Bathe In Entrails 12”
• TOR029 Ulthar - Nightgaunts MMXVI  LP/CD
• TOR031 Cryptic Hatred - Nocturnal Sickness CD/MC
• TOR033 Charnel Rift - Abysmal Doom Manifestation MC

Coming soon:
• TOR020 Napalm Death - Throes of Joy In The Jaws of Defeatism MC (2nd press)
• TOR030 Torture Killer - Dead Inside 12”/CD
• TOR031 Cryptic Hatred - Nocturnal Sickness LP
• TOR034 Neolithic - Shattering Vessels CD

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus