SAVAGE MASTER reveal second track from new SHADOW KINGDOM album Monday July 11 2022, 10:11 AM
SAVAGE MASTER reveal second track from new SHADOW KINGDOM album

Today, horror heavy metallers  Savage Master  reveal the new track   "Spirit of Death."   The track is   the second to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated fourth album,  Those Who Hunt at Night , set for international release on August 5th via  Shadow Kingdom Records . Hear   Savage Master 's "Spirit of Death" in its entirety   HERE  at   Shadow Kingdom 's Bandcamp.

One of the most exciting and electrifying bands in today's occult heavy metal scene, during the first six years,   Savage Master  swiftly built an impressive canon of work over the course of two cult albums, one EP, one single, and especially their over-the-top live shows. The band was founded in 2013 by guitarist Adam Neal and vocalist Stacey Savage, so inspired by their love of heavy metal and horror. Soon enough, a mysterious spectacle was created, and it bore the name   Savage Master . From there, the band began their assured ascent through the underground, touring non-stop across North America and Europe, playing such festivals such as Keep It True, Hell Over Hammaburg, Legions of Metal, Frost and Fire, Ragnarokkr, Hells Heroes and many more, and then landing themselves an album deal with longtime fans   Shadow Kingdom .

The first fruit borne was 2019's massively critically acclaimed  Myth, Magic and Steel , which brought the band to many new listeners as well as solidified their position atop the throne of true heavy metal might. Now   Savage Master  stands taller than ever and surveys those they leave in the dust with their fourth full-length,  Those Who Hunt at Night . All too perfectly titled,  Those Who Hunt  at Night  sees   Savage Master  going in for the kill, keeping their unyielding-as-steel sound whilst sharpening it yet further with their clearest and most powerful production to date. In fact, that palpable professionalism profoundly impacts that sound - timeless electricity, eternal glory, boundless energy, authentically ancient but no tired "retro" retread, with the immediately recognizable vocals of Stacey Savage leading the charge - so much so, one could put the album alongside such early/mid '80s stunners as Judas Priest's  Point of Entry  (moody and dynamic) or Jag Panzer's  Ample Destruction  (locomotion and drama). Which is to say nothing of the subtle-but-crucial placement of vintage synths across the 36-minute album, giving all nine songs a unique twist that altogether make the record a unified experience. Still, from the impeccably constructed hooks to the broader range of tempos they explore,   Savage Master 's creativity here seems to know no bounds whilst keeping their core intact.

Speed metallers, occult rockers, thrashers, NWOBHM fanatics, everyone in between and especially beyond - all have been entranced by   Savage Master 's mysteries of steel. Now, the wider world will feel the blade of  Those Who Hunt at Night !

Feel the blade of the brand-new track "Spirit of Death"   HERE  at   Shadow Kingdom 's Bandcamp. Cut deeper with the previously revealed video "Hunt at Night" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of the NWOTHM YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found both   HERE   at   Shadow Kingdom 's Bandcamp as well as   HERE   at   Savage Master 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting for  Those Who Hunt at Night  is as follows:

Tracklisting for Savage Master's  Those Who Hunt at Night
1. Hunt At Night
2. Eyes Behind The Stars
3. Rain of Tears
4. Spirit of Death
5. A Warrior's Return
6. The Hangman's Tree
7. Queen Satan
8. Vaster Empires
9. The Death of Time



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus