ANSELMO And HOLT Cover 'Ace Of Spades' Wednesday June 15 2022, 10:33 AM
ANSELMO And HOLT Cover 'Ace Of Spades'

An official video for a cover of   MOTÖRHEAD 's   "Ace Of Spades"   by   Philip H. Anselmo   (DOWN, PANTERA), Gary Holt   (EXODUS, SLAYER), Chuck Garric   (ALICE COOPER), Sacha Dunable   (INTRONAUT), Nick Oliveri   (STÖNER, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, KYUSS), Dwid Hellion   (INTEGRITY),and   Zach Wheeler   and   Tom Polzine   (HOWLING GIANT) can be seen below. The track is taken from the new   MOTÖRHEAD   tribute album,   "Löve Me Förever: A Tribute To Motörhead" , which   will be released   on June 19 via the new in-house label,   Psycho Waxx , created by the founders of   Psycho Las Vegas   festival.

"Ace Of Spades"   is one of rock and roll's most beloved and sacred anthems. Covering the bombastic ode to gamblers everywhere is a heavy crown to bear for any musician up for the task. That's why when   Psycho Waxx   proposed this sacred rite, it was asked of   Psycho Las Vegas 's most prestigious alumni and metal heavyweights. Rockers whose cred cannot be questioned were challenged to make this legendary piece of music sound fresh, heavy and ring true to   MOTÖRHEAD   fans all over the world.

Every rock and roll all-star featured on the song contributes a different offering in worship of   Lemmy .   Anselmo 's jagged molasses vocals bounce off Hellion's demon howls while   Holt 's signature shredding gives the track an extreme outlaw's metallic edge. If you hear that desert rock vibe with a hardcore kick in it, you got   Oliveri   to thank for that.   Kelley   and   Kyle Juett   from   MOTHERSHIP   contribute the space rock rhythms that blast this message off through the atmosphere to deliver it straight to   Lemmy .   Wheeler   and   Polzine   contribute   HOWLING GIANT 's crushing rock and roll to keep the track grounded close to the Earth, adding that massive, unmistakable groove. Sprinkle in   Dunable 's awesome virtuosity on guitar and   Garric 's legendary bass and you have a recipe for one of the greatest covers in rock and metal history.

MOTÖRHEAD   was a dream headliner for the very first   Psycho Las Vegas   in 2016, and when the world lost the legendary   Lemmy Kilmister , his band became an essential part of   Psycho 's DNA. In commemoration of   Lemmy 's legacy,   Psycho Waxx   is unleashing a double album of   MOTÖRHEAD   tracks by some of the festival's biggest bombers, being cut during the fest last year (August 20-22, 2021) at   National Southwestern Recording   in downtown Vegas.

"Löve Me Förever: A Tribute To Motörhead"   track listing:

01.   KING DUDE   - Killed by Death
02.   STÖNER   - R.A.M.O.N.E.S.
03.   HIGH ON FIRE   - Iron Fist
04.   CEPHALIC CARNAGE   - Order / Fade to Black
05.   EYEHATEGOD   -Motörhead
06.   LORD BUFFALO   - God Was Never On Your Side
07.   HOWLING GIANT   w/ Chuck Garric & Calico Cooper - Love Me Like A Reptile
08.   MOTHERSHIP   - Bomber
09.   FOIE GRAS   - Born to Lose
10.   PSYCHLONA   - Iron Horse
11.   BLACKWATER HOLYLIGHT   w/ Matt Pike - Please Don't Touch
12.   CREEPING DEATH   - In the Name of Tragedy
13.   THE BRIDGE CITY SINNERS   - Go to Hell
14.   EXHORDER   - Sacrifice
15.   DEATH BY STEREO   - Born to Raise Hell
16.   MIDNIGHT   - Dirty Love
17.   RELAXER   - America
18.   Phil Anselmo / Gary Holt / Kelley Juett / Sacha Dunable / Tom Polzine / Nick Oliveri / Dwid Hellion / Kyle Juett / Chuck Garric / Zach Wheeler   - Ace Of Spades


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus