Germany's MOSAIC premiere new video at Black Metal Promotion Thursday April 14 2022, 2:41 PM
Germany's MOSAIC premiere new video at Black Metal Promotion

[photos: Carolin Falkenstein]

Today, Thuringian folklorists   Mosaic  premiere the new video "Teufelsberg" at   the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel . The track is   the third to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated new album,  Heimatspuk , set for international release on April 22nd via   Eisenwald . After their highly acclaimed avant-garde debut album  Secret Ambrosian Fire , released by   Eisenwald   in 2019,   Mosaic  return to their black metal roots with   Heimatspuk , delivering a primal symbiosis of atmospheric metal, mystical soundscapes, and traditional primal folk elements. See & hear   Mosaic 's "Teufelsberg" video in its entirety   HERE .

The album continues where its predecessor  Secret Ambrosian Fire  left off. The modern world lies in ruins and has consumed itself. Lyrically, it is permeated by various leitmotifs, such as darkness, sanguine, and forest mysticism - as well as the central elements of earth and air - whose attributes and symbolism characterize the album. 

unnamed 18.jpg

Reflection, contemplation, inner catharsis, and world escape are driven by heart and soul interwoven with moments of bittersweet melancholy and nostalgia. Once again, it is about old Thuringian traditions, poetry, and customs; about ghosts and demons; about the devil; and about the simple man who must not lose himself in the wild world. Likewise, it is about the power of nature as the ultimate shelter; about winter customs and ghostly witches. In addition, the album is strongly inspired by the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Georg Heym, Georg Trakl, and many other regional Thuringian poets. Dark primal folk melodies, sung in the regional dialect, lead up to wild atmospheric black metal anthems. 

Unlike previous   Mosaic  releases, there are no guest appearances on this album. The album was written and recorded entirely by Martin van Valkenstijn at his House of Inkantation in Gotha, with musical assistance from Danijel Zambo (Walden, Skognatt) and mastered by Markus Stock (Empyrium, Sun of the Sleepless) at Klangschmiede Studio E in Mellrichstadt. 

In the meantime, see & hear the brand-new video "Teufelsberg" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of the Black Metal Promotion YouTube channel. Also hear the previously revealed song "Nordwaldrauch"   HERE , courtesy of, as well as see & hear the previously revealed video for "Wir Sind Geister"  HERE   at   Eisenwald 's official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found  HERE . Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting  are as follows:

unnamed 19.jpg
Tracklisting for Mosaic (Germany)'s  Heimatspuk
1. Wir sind Geister
2. Die alte Straße
3. Teufelsberg
4. Hullefraansnacht
5. Blutnelke
6. Der Köhlerknecht
7. Nordwaldrauch
8. Heilstatt
9. Unterhulz Zoubar
10. Tief verschneit die ganze Welt (bonus track CD/tape/digital) 

unnamed 20.jpg

MORE INFO: mosaicofthefallenone



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus