Slaegt - Featured Interview 2022 & The Zach Moonshine Show Saturday March 12 2022, 11:54 AM
Slaegt - Featured Interview 2022 & The Zach Moonshine Show

'Slaegt' joins The Zach Moonshine Show, to talk about the new release "Goddess" and much more! We play new music from the band as well as new release from Abrasive, Dethonator, DEATHHAMMER, Flotsam and Jetsam, Besomora, Splintered Throne, Snipers of Babel, Master Dy, Draxxis, Chrissy Steele, HELLPIE, Goat Blood Fetish, Gravehuffer, Boyce, and Ghost! We also played some classics by request from The Rebirth, Shitload, and Reign Of Vengeance!

Track List:

1 - Puppet Face/Mass Of Human Flesh/Bleed For Us - Abrasive
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - Hunter's Night - Dethonator
4 - Savage Aggressor - DEATHHAMMER
5 - Iron Tears (Iron Tears demo 1985) - Flotsam and Jetsam
6 - I Was Made For Lovin' You (Kiss Cover) - Besomora
7 - Immortal 2020 - Splintered Throne
8 - deceived - Snipers of babel
9 - Legacy Of Satan - Master Dy
10 - Tides of Destiny - Draxxis
11 - Insidious - Chrissy Steele
12 - Slægt - Interview featuring Wake Dirge/Fealty Thunder Whip/Kiss From A Knife
13 - Burned Alive/Long Gone/New Reality - HELLPIE
14 - Annihilation of a Priest - Goat Blood Fetish
15 - Forged By Pain, Driven By Fury/Cold World/Isolation Therapy - The Rebirth
16 - Sights to the Sky - Gravehuffer
17 - Wait A Fucking Minute - Shitload
18 - Spillways/Watcher In The Sky/Darkness At The Heart Of My Love - Ghost
19 - Stormland Queen - Boyce
20 - A Misfortunate Ride/Into The Desert/The New World - Reign Of Vengeance

Listen to the full stream on Mixcloud!

Listen to the interview segment on Spotify!

Listen to the interview segment on YouTube!

Listen to the interview segment on iTunes!


About Slaegt
Starting out as a one-man Black Metal project in 2011, the band has grown into a four-piece and developed a signature sound of their own, combining well-known styles with influences from beyond the sphere of hard rock and heavy metal. Slaegt comment: “Amalgamation leads to the redefinition of genres. At our core, we draw from a wide range of genres, styles, and time periods and we combine them in a way that speaks to us deeply. We have many shades on our palette, both light and dark. These are, as in life, interwoven and become ever-changing constants.”With three albums and several EP’s to their name so far as well as over 150 concerts under their belt, including three European tours and appearances at major festivals like Copenhell, Roadburn, Party.San and Roskilde, Slaegt have built a strong following and achieved critical acclaim both at home and internationally. Slaegt is Adam “Ccsquele” Nielsen (Drums), Oskar J. Frederiksen (Lead Vocals & Guitar), Anders M. Jørgensen (Guitar), and Olle Bergholz (Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals).

(Copenhagen, Denmark – December 8, 2021) - Danish Black/Heavy Metal outfit  Slaegt  (a.k.a.  Slægt , meaning "lineage” / “heritage" in Danish language and pronounced /slɛɡt/) , one of the most vital and exciting bands to come out of the Scandinavian Metal scene, are thrilled to announce that they’ve signed a new deal with Century Media Records. The first studio offering with their new label, and fourth full-length overall, is entitled  Goddess   and   is set for a worldwide release on  March 18 th , 2022 .
It is with utmost pleasure we can announce that we have signed a deal with Century Media.   Century Media is a huge force within the metal world - their history speaks for itself and their roster of current and former acts is a sight to behold. The label is made up of passionate and professional people, whose work is very impressive in regards to how they maintain to be such a successful label while still understanding and respecting their artists’ creative process and work. So it would be an understatement to say, that we are truly looking forward to where this collaboration will take us, our music, and our listeners,”  states  Slægt  about signing to Century Media.
Century Media Records Vice President Phillipp Schulte adds, “ We are happy to announce a worldwide partnership with  Slaegt . The band’s vision, their passion and courage to create dark and timeless music as well as their breathtaking live performances have made a huge impression on us. We couldn’t be prouder to welcome this great band to Century Media Records.” 
The first single and video, as well as further details for the  Goddess  album, will be launched on January 14 th , 2022 with the start of the album’s pre-order. Stay tuned for more details.
Additionally,  Slaegt   have just announced their European tour with fellow Danish group  Demon Head , to promote the new album. See below for the full list of tour dates. Tickets are available to purchase,  HERE .

Check out this video!

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus