Fierce Atmospheres - High and Hellbound - Featured At Pete's Rock News And Views! Wednesday February 9 2022, 11:25 AM
Fierce Atmospheres - High and Hellbound - Featured At Pete's Rock News And Views!

Fierce Atmospheres - High and Hellbound - Featured At Pete's Rock News And Views ! Check it out here at this link:

Release Date: September 17, 2021

FFO: Martyr, Royal Hunt, Blackhearth

Location: Chicago, Illinois

Fierce Atmospheres, one of Chicago's premiere examples of Progressive Power Metal, are back with their second full-length album, "The Speed of Dreams". Mixed and mastered by Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studios in Sweden, The Speed of Dreams is a collection of songs formed around intricate guitars, relentless rhythm structures, and powerful melodies that create a dynamic and dramatic mix, reflective of the band's American Heavy Metal and European Power Metal influences. The teamwork between La Rocque and Fierce Atmospheres in this album signifies an upward evolution in the band's sound, making it more direct and heavy while maintaining their unique progressive touch.

Fierce Atmospheres released the third video single out of their album "The Speed of Dreams" on Qumran Records on February 6th. The title of the track is "High and Hellbound". This song, like the rest of the album, was mixed and mastered at Andy La Rocque's Sonic Train Studios and the video was directed again by Taran de Pablos and edited by Sean Coogan.

When discussing the lyrics of the song, this is what the band had to say:
"The lyrics are inspired by the documentary The Wild and Wonderful Whites of West Virginia produced by Johnny Knoxville and include many references to what you can see in the movie, from the "hellbound" quote in the title to the board clicking by the tracks, as well as the actual "Boon County mating call" that you can hear in the intro. We even borrowed the line "take me home country roads" from John Denver, as the documentary takes place in West Virginia."

Check out the videos!

Check them out on Spotify and add them to your playlists!

Fierce Atmosphere press photo.png


Eric Gosselin: Guitars & Keys
Sean Coogan: Guitars
John Ashe: Drums
Lance King: Bass
Taran de Pablos: Vocals

Support the band and purchase the album on Bandcamp!

Follow the band at these links:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus