Sanhedrin debut new single "Correction" Sunday January 30 2022, 11:24 AM
Sanhedrin debut new single "Correction"

Lights On - New Album Coming March 4th, 2022

Called " One of the best bands in American heavy   metal " by Decibel magazine, New York's   SANHEDRIN   are premiering "Correction," the first single from their upcoming   Metal   Blade   Records album,   Lights On , set for worldwide release on March 4th.

Listen to "Correction" now at:   metalblade .com/sanhedrin   - where   Lights On   can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

unnamed 36.jpg

- jewelcase-CD
- 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
- pale blue grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies)
- clear ochre brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies)
- orange red brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- deep violet marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- clear gray brown marbled vinyl (US exclusive)

The Brooklyn power trio do  metal  the old school way, channeling the greats that preceded them to create something that is instantly familiar yet with a new, modern energy to it. On this particular track, vocalist/bassist Erica Stoltz explains, " The pandemic put the unbridled excess of humanity on hold. The reference was a play on the term 'correction' as used in economics. The comparison is between the slow roll of global death by virus and other man-made instantaneous destructors like atomic bombs. "

Rounded out by Jeremy Sosville on guitars and drummer Nathan Honor, the band state, " In a time where the world around you feels like it's aflame, when our heavy   metal   heroes are beginning to disappear to failing health or changing social norms, we, SANHEDRIN, stand here as a shining light through the dark. We are prepared to fly the flag of heavy   metal   in these trying and uncertain times and have only begun to show the world what we are capable of. "

SANHEDRIN  is slated for festival appearances across Europe and the US this year, with full-fledged tours in the works on both sides of the Atlantic.

SANHEDRIN  2022 Tour Dates:

Lights On   Track Listing:
01. Correction
02. Lights On
03. Lost at Sea
04. Change Takes Forever
05. Code Blue
06. Scythian Women
07. Hero's End
08. Death Is a Door

" One of the best bands in American heavy   metal " -  DECIBEL
" A goodie-bag of addictive riffs " -  CVLT NATION
" SANHEDRIN's vintage-minded heavy   metal   thunder is a definite standout " -  NOISEY / VICE
" Metal   doesn't get much better than this " -  NEW NOISE
" A big bow to Heavy   Metal " -  DEAF FOREVER (DE)
" High standard steel " -  POWER   METAL   (DE)
" Pure, uncut, raging Heavy   Metal " -  METAL   TEMPLE sanhedrinband sanhedrin_official artist/2p4bCEJL6k03ErhdPTPEbu SANHEDRINNYC

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus