Germany's TENSION premiere new track at Tuesday January 4 2022, 5:59 PM
Germany's TENSION premiere new track at

Today, German heavy metallers  Tension  premiere the new track   "Black Knights"   at heavily trafficked web-portal . The track is   the third to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated debut album,   Decay , set for international release on January 28th via  Dying Victims Productions . Hear  Tension 's "Black Knights" in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Hailing from Leipzig, Germany’s   Tension  was founded in 2015 by vocalist Maik H. and guitarist Phil. M. during a night of dozens of heavy metal records and unlimited amounts of beer. The band was then rounded out by ex-members of Toxic Beast and Germany’s Prowler.

From the beginning,   Tension ’s influences were firm: the First Wave of Swedish Heavy Metal (or FWOSWHM), including the likes of Gotham City, Heavy Load, Jackwave, Parasite, Jonah Quizz, Depzon, and Stitch among others; the always-eternal NWOBHM, but particularly Satan, Traitors Gate, Wolf, Ritual, and Lime Light; heavy metal from the Eastern Bloc like Aria, Ossian, Formel I, Omen, and Pokolgép; and different kinds of punk music, but most prominently The Misfits and Discharge. In other words, the PERFECT type of band for   Dying Victims  – and not surprisingly,   Tension  released their self-titled debut EP through the label in 2017. Gigs followed with the esteemed likes of Manilla Road, Satan, Pagan Altar, Tokyo Blade, and Alien Force among others.

Now, nearly five years since the   Tension   short-length,   Tension  unleash their debut album,   Decay . Right from its very first seconds,   Decay   sparkles with an excitement that’s absolutely addicting and endearingly timeless, running through a virtual jukebox of Old but brimming with the effervescence of Now. It’s pure heavy metal, through and through, with juiced-up hard rock and moody punk subtly integrated, and the power is always in abundance but never overbearing;   Tension ’s cool & cruising momentum harkens to a lost era of   feel   over sheer speed. At the fore are nightsky-ascending lead guitars, whose narrative melodies straddle a fine line between metal classicism and something closer to dark hard rock. And Maik’s clear ‘n’ emotive vocals bespeak bathos and pathos, bravado but tenderness, epic adventures as well as long nights at the bar.

The cassette and CD versions of   Decay   will include nine tracks, with the self-titled EP added to the latter as bonus tracks. The vinyl version of the album will include eight tracks due to length, with the extra track saved for a split EP to be released later in 2022. In the meantime, no better time to experience the “Higher Power” of   Tension ’s   Decay !

Continue experiencing   Tension   with the brand-new track "Black Knights" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of Begin experiencing   Tension   with the previously revealed "Cosmic Gaze" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of, and the previously revealed "Hellflight" exclusively   HERE courtesy of  Deaf Forever  magazine.  Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Tension (Germany)'s Decay
1. Open The Gates
2. Higher Power
3. Hellflight
4. Cosmic Gaze
5. Age Of The Stars
6. Black Knights
7. Mooncrusher
8. Mistress
9. Earth Crisis [CD/tape bonus track]


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus