PRIMALFROST Posts Visualizer For 11 Minute Epic "Tenebrous Skies" + New Album "Lost Elegies" Out Now! Tuesday January 4 2022, 3:47 PM
PRIMALFROST Posts Visualizer For 11 Minute Epic "Tenebrous Skies" + New Album "Lost Elegies" Out Now!

Primalfrost , the one-man melodic death shredding unit created by Canadian guitarist Dean Paul Arnold (Belphegor touring guitarist, Operus, ex-Vital Remains) unleashed his first full-length in seven years on December 28th, 2021. Entitled   “Lost Elegies” , this third album follows 2014’s “Prosperous Visions” and features eight tracks packing their own punch.

Today, in support of the record,   Primalfrost   is sharing a new visualizer for the epic 11-minute album closer   "Tenebrous Skies" .

Listen at the following link:  

As the sole composer/multi- instrumentalist, Arnold had songs composed solely on guitar pro, as well as written and arranged in an actual recorded pre-production setting. There are songs on   “Lost Elegies”   that are both years old and completely new, as well as material hashed together from both old/new ideas.

“I’m sure it will be received very well, it’s definitely a solid continuation of the band’s sound, but definitely in a matured/refined way. I’ve had plenty of time to really hone and refine every aspect of the sound, and to make sure it has the production quality/performance on my end to meet those requirements. If you’ve heard Primalfrost before it’s quite obvious there’s the influence of bands like Wintersun, Ensiferum, Kalmah, etc. My goal is to take influence from those sounds but add elements of grit, intensity, speed, & heaviness found in the more extreme genre”   says Arnold.

For the album’s recording, Arnold teamed up with Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc (Blackguard, Ex-Deo) for mixing & mastering as well as Jan Yrlund (Manowar, Tyr, Korpiklaani) for artwork. A powerhouse of melodic metal with blistering riffs, guitar solos, orchestration, & more, this new offering is sure to be enjoyed by many.

“Lost Elegies”   is available on the following platforms:   (CD, Digital)
Digital -   Spotify ,   Apple Music
Music Video - Stormbearer -  

Track Listing:
1. Maelstrom (5:11)
2. Bringer of Immensity (4:36)
3. Nomad (3:38)
4. Stormbearer (4:16)
5. Voyage Into Ruin (9:06)
6. Solace Kingdom (5:59)
7. As Embers Wane (1:57)
8. Tenebrous Skies (10:59)
Album Length: 45:47

Album Credits:
Dean Arnold – All Instruments, Vocals, & Orchestration
Recorded by Dean Arnold in Toronto, Canada
Mixed & Mastered by Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc of Silverwings Studios in Montreal, Canada
Additional Orchestration by Jonathan Lefrancois-Leduc

For more info: Primalfrostofficial

Primalfrost was formed in 2012 by Canadian musician Dean Paul Arnold when he was 15 years old. Dean is the sole composer, vocalist, and multi-instrumentalist behind the band since its inception. Primalfrost’s sound combines melodicism/lush symphonic with the grit/power of extreme metal, taking influence from bands like Wintersun, Wolfheart, Stormlord, Septicflesh, & more.

Primarily a guitarist, Dean has performed hundreds of shows in 30+ countries across four continents. Primarily touring with American Death Metal band Vital Remains, and now Toronto’s own Operus, Dean has acquired hard-touring experience in a vast variety of settings. Dean has had dozens of guitar solo appearances on a wide variety of metal albums, including Polish death metal band Hate’s 2017 album “Tremendum” (Napalm Records) and for Colorado’s Buried Realm, alongside players like Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) and Brandon Ellis (Black Dahlia Murder).

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus