DRUID LORD premiere new track at NoCleanSinging.com Tuesday January 4 2022, 12:05 PM
DRUID LORD premiere new track at NoCleanSinging.com

Today, doom-death titans  Druid Lord  premiere the new track   "Relics of the Dead"   at heavily trafficked web-portal   NoCleanSinging.com . The track is   the second to be revealed   from the band's  highly anticipated third album,  Relics of the Dead , set for international release on January 21st, 2022 via  Hells Headbangers  on CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl LP version will follow later next year.  Hear  Druid Lord 's title track "Relics of the Dead" in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

For years,   Druid Lord  were one of the metal underground's best-kept secrets. It wasn't until the band signed with   Hells Headbangers  for the release of their second album,  Grotesque Offerings , when  Druid Lord  finally started receiving their due. Massively acclaimed,  Grotesque Offerings  displayed   Druid Lord  in all their doom-death glory: eerie, utterly crushing, and simply MOLTEN beyond measure. This was the sound of supernatural horror writ large, painted with bold strokes and even bolder heaviness.

And while eight years separated their two full-lengths to date, thankfully,   Druid Lord  return in comparatively quicker time with  Relics of the Dead . Wisely sticking to the same formula as its celebrated predecessor - lurching-tank riffs, lurking-dread atmosphere, completely skull-crushing production - here do   Druid Lord  render their third album a more concise counterpart that, somehow, also finds them at their doomiest. The leads still linger like funeral fog, the sense of space even wider (and eerier) than before, and the slo-mo riffs surprisingly catchy, but the eight-song/46-minute runtime makes the cinematic effect feel more compact. Of course, it's   Druid Lord  and there's no compromise in their titanic doom-death, but the spellbinding acoustic interlude "Nightside Conjuring" chills to the fucking bone while the outro "Ethereal Decay" is likewise aptly titled - small, thoroughly thought-through developments from a band continually at the height of their powers.

If  Grotesque Offerings  was a mini-classic in the making, harkening the arrival of the new doom-death lords, then  Relics of the Dead  is   Druid Lord 's grand coronation!

Witness the next sounds of that coronation with the brand-new title track "Relics of the Dead" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com. Witness the first sounds of that coronation with the previously revealed tracks "Festering Tombs"  HERE   and "Thirteen Days of Death"  HERE , both at   Hells Headbangers '   official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found   HERE . Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Druid Lord's Relics of the Dead
1. Relics of the Dead
2. Thirteen Days of Death
3. Mangled as the Hideous Feed
4. Nightside Conjuring
5. Immolated Into Ashes
6. Festering Tombs
7. Monarch Macabre
8. Ethereal Decay


"When you need metal, go to hell!"

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus