Decerebration - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Sunday December 26 2021, 10:32 AM
Decerebration - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

'Decerebration' joins The Zach Moonshine Show to talk about the new album 'Follow The Scars'! We play new music from the album as well as new releases from Behemoth, Sorcerer, Nattas, Pike vs The Automaton, OBSOLESCENCE, and JACKPIPE! We also played some classics by request from King Diamond, Acid Witch, Ozzy Osbourne, Gary Hoey, Grave Robber, Machine Head, Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Body Count, Skid Row, Pantera, and Reign of Vengeance!

Track List:

1 - Evoe/Conquer All/As Above so Below (Live) - Behemoth
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - No Presents For Christmas [Bonus Track] - King Diamond
4 - Christmas Evil (You Better Watch Out!) - Acid Witch
5 - Waiting for Darkness - Sorcerer
6 - Waiting For Darkness - Ozzy Osbourne
7 - MMXX - Where is your God (Bonus Track) - Nattas
8 - Infamous Duality/A Ghost of Flesh and Blood/Follow the Scars - Decerebration
9 - Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer/Jingle Bell Rock - Gary Hoey
10 - Scary Christmas To You - Grave Robber
11 - Alien Slut Mum - Pike vs The Automaton
12 - Davidian - Machine Head
13 - 213 - Slayer
14 - Go'n Breakdown/You Can't Bring Me Down/Send Me Your Money - Suicidal Tendencies
15 - Institutionalized 2014 - Body Count
16 - The Threat/Get The Fuck Out/Wasted Time - Skid Row
17 - Pantera/Cemetary Gates/Domination - Pantera
18 - Now We Die - Machine Head
19 - Wretched Veins/Travelers Travesty - OBSOLESCENCE
20 - What Do You Want - JACKPIPE
21 - Jingle Bells - Reign of Vengeance

Check out the full episode below on Mixcloud!

Check out the interview segment on Spotify!

Check out the Interview segment on iTunes!

Check out the interview segment on YouTube!


“We started in the early 90s. We were kids that didn’t know what they were doing besides writing what we thought were good death metal songs with typical death metal lyrics. More than 20 years have passed since our last release of new music, and we wanted to show how we have evolved as persons and musicians. We wanted to stay true to our old school death metal roots while adding new elements to our music such as clean vocals. We really like the music we were able to write for the new album. We think old fans and new fans will find something for them in our new songs and we can’t wait for them to hear the album. “Follow the Scars” is also a look into our personal lives over the past twenty years lyrically. The lyrics are not the typical death metal lyrics we used to write. Not because we want to deny our past but because we wanted to talk about the issues we faced in our lives. Just like the music the lyrics are a product of how we have matured and evolved as human beings and musicians. We wanted the lyrics to reflect that." - Decerebration
For fans of Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Testament, Death, Sepultura

Album Title: Follow the Scars
Release Date: December 17, 2021
Label: Self-Release

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus