ECTOPLASMA premiere new track at Death Metal Promotion Thursday December 9 2021, 6:59 PM
ECTOPLASMA premiere new track at Death Metal Promotion

Today, Greek death metal cult  Ectoplasma  premiere the new track  "Gruesome Sacred Orgasms"  at  the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel . The track is  the second to be revealed  from the band's highly anticipated fourth album,  Inferna Kabbalah , set for international release on January 24th, 2022 via  Memento Mori  in conspiracy with  Rotted Life Memento Mori  will release the CD version while  Rotted Life  will handle the vinyl and cassette versions. Hear  Ectoplasma 's "Gruesome Sacred Orgasms" in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Hailing from Greece, the band was initiated by Giannis Grim (Carnal Dread, Humanity Zero, Death Trap,  Vultur ) and George Wolf (Forced In, Dismal Chant,  Vultur ) when Carnal Dread and Forced In shared the bill at a local show back in the grip of winter of 2012. Both musicians being real zealots of what death metal was known for back in the late '80s and the early '90s - in other words, no tech wankery and no crystal-clear production - they rapidly entered the studio just to start jamming, and ultimately gave birth to  Ectoplasma .
Shortly after, the  Everlasting Deathreign  demo was discharged upon mankind, granting the band some following among diehard fans of unpolished death metal. On subsequent releases (the  Spitting Coffins  debut album and the split tape with Hatevomit), the band kept on perfecting their craft and obtaining more adherents of their underground creed, reaching a more mature sound by the time the  Skeletal Lifeforms  EP was released in late 2016 (tape format) / early 2017 (CD format), in which  Ectoplasma  shamelessly manifested their devotion to muddy, organic, disgusting, bone-breaking, and rotten-to-the-core DEATH METAL influenced by the early offerings of bands such as Autopsy, Baphomet, Asphyx, Morta Skuld, Grave, Demigod, Gutted, Death, and Judecca, only with their own personal twist.
With the addition of Dion K. Alastor ( Vultur ) on guitars and Giannis Botsis (Embrace of Thorns, Thou Art Lord) on drums, it was with 2018's  Cavern of Foul Unbeings  - released to international acclaim by  Memento Mori , the band's current label home - that  Ectoplasma  kicked their crusade against inane, overproduced "death metal" into overdrive. Reeking of the same characteristic grime and decrepitude of that album, the band's third, absolutely gutsfucking full-length, 2019's  White-Eyed Trance , saw  Ectoplasma  entering concept-album territory - but only in lyrical concept, as the musical side of the album stayed true to their their now-signature world-eating sound. Justifiably so,  White-Eyed Trance  reaped international acclaim as an unabashed statement of classic death metal songwriting.

Naturally, 2020 also threw the world of  Ectoplasma  into upheaval, as their lineup was pared back to the duo of founder Giannis Grim on vocals & bass and guitarist / drummer Dimitris Sakkas, who holds a wealth of experience in the metal underground, currently maintaining the bands Inhibitions, Humanity Zero, and Slough of Despair, among many, many others. Thankfully, the latter is a fine fit for  Ectoplasma , as the resultant  Inferna Kabbalah  is arguably the band's most polished  and  punishing record yet. It's a curious balance - the execution sounds razor-sharp and precise when placed within such a soundfield, with the more frequent bouts of speed given extra devastation and the breakdowns even more so - but one that pays off in spades, as their songwriting continues to thrive within strictly traditional parameters, and this relative "refinement" only makes it that much more powerful. Thus, it's not unreasonable to view  Inferna Kabbalah  in the same headspace as Bolt Thrower's righteous  ...For Victory , except  Ectoplasma  surely have their own tank-treaded crush!
Delving ever deeper into the realms of horror,  Ectoplasma  receive yet another stunning cover art by the masterful Mörtuus. Read their  Inferna Kabbalah  or weep!

Continue reading with the brand-new track "Gruesome Sacred Orgasms" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of the Death Metal Promotion YouTube channel. 
Begin reading with the previously revealed "God is Dead, Satan Lives (Rosemary's Baby)"  HERE  at  Memento Mori 's official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Ectoplasma's  Inferna Kabbalah

1. God is Dead, Satan Lives (Rosemary's Baby)
2. Appalling Abomination
3. My Medieval Urges Materialized
4. Infestation of Atrocious Hunger
5. Inferna Kabbalah
6. Gruesome Sacred Orgasms
7. Filth-Ridden Flesh
8. Desecration of the Christian Existence




Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus