Rockshots Records - THIRTY FATES New Single "Be Free" ft. Tim 'Ripper' Owens Sunday November 7 2021, 1:52 PM
Rockshots Records - THIRTY FATES New Single "Be Free" ft. Tim 'Ripper' Owens

Rockshots Records   will be releasing Greece's   Thirty Fates ' new album   "Circus Black"   on December 10th, 2021. The upcoming full-length is a 9 track anniversary record to celebrate the trio consisting of brothers Elias and Nick Tzintzilonis and Stelios Papakostas thirty years in heavy metal as friends and bandmates.

In preview to the record's release, the band is sharing their third single   "Be Free"   featuring guest vocals from   Tim 'Ripper' Owens.

"The guest appearance of Tim Ripper Owens, with crushing vocals makes the song flairs to priest alike, and we are happy he found it great. Freedom translated in different ways to each other, there are many ways to be free, but you must find the one way to be free yourself."   adds the band.

Listen to   "Be Free ft. Tim 'Ripper' Owens"   at  

The history of   Thirty Fates   begins in 1988 when they introduced themselves to the world in a band named Metal Invaders, which was soon changed to Black Fate. Under that moniker, they released a 4-track demo (1991), but soon after Elias (guitars) continued on to other various bands. Stelios (vocals) went on to a solo pop career releasing singles and touring all around Greece, along with forming the band Blow. Nick (drums) went on to other rock-heavy-pop bands, touring also as a freelancer and continuing on with Black Fate with four amazing musicians, where they released a self-titled EP (2001) and four full-lengths "Uncover" (2002) (Secret Port Records), "Deliverance of Soul" (2009) (Asiral), Between Visions & Lies (2014) (Ulterium Records) and "Ithaca" (2020) (Rockshots Records).

The trio of   Thirty Fates   explain how their reunion came to be:

"We felt the need to reform the band after so long time for our thirst of playing music together again. It came out spontaneously when we met each other five years ago, rehearsing the old staff reminiscing the good old times. Then we decided to re-record our first demo and some spare old songs, as we had all the efforts for making a record come to life. Seemed from the beginning we knew what exactly we wanted to do. Making music after so long, was a joyful ride from the past to the present & we really enjoyed it. For all our friends & loyal fans, who have followed for thirty years & also for our new friends. We hope you enjoy our music. It’s worth a listen."

"Circus Black"   is nine tracks of classic melodic heavy metal, with four tracks (Indifferent People, The Edge of Destiny, Be Free, The Pretender) from their 1991 demo, two unreleased tracks from the ’80s, and three tracks from Black Fate's 2001’s rare ep along with a brand-new song. The album is for those who truly enjoy 80's classic heavy metal in the vein of Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Queensryche, Dio, and Ozzy Osbourne.

"This did not happen on purpose, but if you follow the track listing, it'll feel like a concept album. From the circus visual till the last song, it represents the simple human needs, the ways someone searching himself, how intensifies himself in the society trying to find substance. For sure this belongs to the metal community."   adds the band.

Thirty Fates ' new album  "Circus Black"  is due out December 10th via  Rockshots Records .
Album pre-order / pre-save -  
CD -  

Previous Videos:
Just For A Little -  

Pretender - 

Track Listing:
1. Circus of Fate (intro) (0:56)
2. Indifferent People ft. Angel Wolf Black (4:56)
3. The Pretender (4:08)
4. Just For A Little (4:41)
5. Sign of Rebellion (4:27)
6. The Edge of Destiny (4:38)
7. Be Free (4:01)
8. Depression (5:23)
9. Because We Fly (4:36)
Album Length: 37:52

Album Credits:
- Music & Lyrics by Thirty Fates
- Album Art & design concept by Stelios Papakostas
- Production by Christian Rahm & Stelios Papakostas at Thirty Three Music Lab Studios  

More info:  

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




comments powered by Disqus