RAVENOUS Partner With New Level Brewing For "Speed Metal Blonde" Beer + New Album Out Oct 22nd Tuesday October 12 2021, 9:22 PM
RAVENOUS Partner With New Level Brewing For "Speed Metal Blonde" Beer + New Album Out Oct 22nd

L-R: Ravenous Current Line Up
Skyler Mills (Guitar) | Dave Crnkovic (Drums) | R. A. Voltaire (Vocals) | Chris Valax (Bass) | Jake Wright (Guitar)

Photo Credit - Monika Deviat

Canadian metallers  Ravenous  have partnered up with Calgary's  New Level Brewing  for the release of a limited-edition beer, called  'Speed Metal Blonde' . The beer is in celebration of  "Hubris" , the upcoming second album by Ravenous, with the label designed by frontman R. A. Voltaire.

"We have had so many iconic bands and friends of ours release their own booze, it became a symbolic milestone for us! Luckily, with the support of New Level Brewing, we were able to make that milestone come to life - and it's tasty!"

The beer is a smooth and crushable Blonde Ale for those in league with the craft beer devil,  with a sophisticated and nuanced profile. Crisp, clean and refreshing, yet metal enough  to be the crowd favorite at shows. Ingredients are water, yeast, barley, and hops, with oats added for a fuller body and additional sweetness.

'Speed Metal Blonde'  is only available in Canadian markets and is limited to 1000 cans - available during all Ravenous show dates in Canada until they're gone! The band's next live performance will be in Calgary, AB on October 15th at Dicken for their  "Hubris"  album launch show. Details can be found  on  Ravenous ' Facebook page -  https://www.facebook.com/ RavenousE.H/events

Check out New Level Brewing at  https://www.newlevelbrewing.ca  

Canada’s  Ravenous  will be unleashing their new album  “Hubris”  on October 22nd v
ia  Feast Beast Records  for North America plus Europe and for Asia via  Spiritual Beast   with exclusive bonus tracks “Cakaw Te Partiro” and “ 一瞬千撃 ” for the Japanese version.

Ravenous  currently have two singles out  Astral Elixir  and   “Die 1000 Deaths”   off   “Hubris” , which can be heard at the following links:

Animated music videos for “Die 1000 Deaths” ft. Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm.
English Version - 

Japanese Version - 

Lyric Video - “Astral Elixir” - 

Ravenous  brings a full lineup of experienced musicians together, ones that have toured extensively and are fully dedicated to providing a high-energy, high-intensity live experience. They seek to inspire others to find that inner triumph and glory that drove them to form this project - whether that means starting their own band, or just finding the strength to make a change in their lives - they seek to empower their followers through every step of their journey.

Recommended for fans of Powerwolf, Sabaton, and Unleash the Archers,  Ravenous  is bringing you anthemic tunes from a time when metal was hungry.

“Hubris”  was produced by  Ravenous  with mixing and mastering done by  Fredrik Nordström  (In Flames, Opeth, Firewind) along with album guests  Vincent 'Jake' Jones of Aether Realm, Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm, Mathias Blad of Falconer, Nina Osegueda of A Sound of Thunder, The Dread Crew of Oddwood (Full Band) .

Album pre-order at  https://igg.me/at/hubris  

Album Trailer - 

Track Listing:

1. Carnage in Carthage (4:37)
2. Astral Elixir (5:16)
3. Son of Storms (4:33)
4. Die 1000 Deaths (5:24) (3rd Guitar Solo by Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm)
5. Bridgeburner (6:10)
6. The Alder Queen (3:17) (ft. Lead Vocals by Nina Osegueda of A Sound of Thunder)
7. March of Hunger (4:47)
8. Claw is the Law (5:24) (ft. Lead Vocals, Accordion, Mandolin, and Gang Vocals by The Dread Crew of Oddwood)
9. Onwards & Upwards (4:09) (ft. Lead Vocals by Mathias Blad of Falconer)
10. …Of Beasts and Faust (10:21) (ft. Lead Vocals by Vincent Jones of Aether Realm)
Total Length 53:57
Japanese Version Exclusives
11. Cakaw Te Partiro (Bonus) – 3:13
12. 一瞬千撃 (Bonus) – 5:25
Total Length 62:34

For more info:
Instagram.com/ ravenouseternalhunger

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus