Germany's CHEROKEE premiere new video at Tuesday September 28 2021, 8:05 PM
Germany's CHEROKEE premiere new video at

Today, German hard rockers  Cherokee  premiere the new video   "Bill Pullman"   at heavily trafficked web-portal . The track is   the third to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated debut album,   Blood & Gold , set for international release on November 19th via  Dying Victims Productions . See & h ear  Cherokee 's "Bill Pullman" video in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Hailing from Cologne,   Cherokee  was founded in 2014. Several lineup changes occurred until the first lineup was complete – guitarists Simon Siantidis and Alexander Beda Maria Kleusch, bassist Fabian Albert Dey, drummer Fabian Kampa, and vocalist Katharina Heldt – which recorded two demos , Ridin’ Free   (2015) and   Mother Nature’s Child   (2016). Following the second demo, Heldt departed the band.

In 2017, vocalist Laura Vesprini joins   Cherokee , and together the EP   Wakan Tanka Nici Un Ep   was recorded at Sculpt Sound Studio by Laurent Teubl (Chapel of Disease) and released in 2018. Many gigs followed, the band truly finding their latent power onstage, and in 2019 did a successful mini-tour commence with Canadian compatriots Freeways. But, that power was only simmering…

Indeed, it explodes across   Cherokee ’s literally massive debut album,   Blood & Gold . Comprising 15 songs in 75 action-packed minutes – truly, a double-album like the old days –   Blood & Gold   is the culmination of over a year’s work of writing, recording, mixing, and mastering. More importantly, this recorded document is the grandest statement of the  Cherokee  aesthetic: moody, dynamic, and storytelling HARD ROCK chiseled from the stone of the ‘70s. Each song here is its own experience, its own heartstrings-pulling sensation and fist-shaking anthem. Although a handful of ‘em are re-recorded/finessed versions of earlier songs, it’s a foregone conclusion that these are the definitive issue:   Cherokee  wanted something special for their debut album and simply could not decide which songs to cut, and thus did thus they settle for a 15-song double-album. For them, it is honest, handmade guitar-driven music, a perfect mix of hard rock and blues, fun and power. The soundtrack for any situation in life, be it on your way to work, the soundtrack to an antisocial drinking night, road trips to festivals in the middle of nowhere – to cure post festival depression, or to spice up your next visit to grandma’s house –   Blood & Gold   is the sonic travelogue to get you there and get you feeling GOOD.

If you feel good to the immortal Thin Lizzy, Rainbow, Wishbone Ash, UFO, and Dire Straits or modern antecedents like the aforementioned Freeways,   Sandstorm , Haunt,   Midnight Prey , and Savage Master, then   Cherokee  are guaranteed to be your new favorite band – and   Blood & Gold   your new favorite record(s)!

Hear (and see) for yourself with the brand-new video "Bill Pullman" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed "Warriors of the Rainbow" exclusively  HERE courtesy of Keep It True TV, as well as the previously revealed  "Ride by Night" exclusively  HERE courtesy of  Deaf Forever  magazine.   Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cherokee (Germany)'s Blood & Gold
1. Bill Pullman
2. My Sweet Tulip
3. Just One Summer Long
4. Il Grande Silenzio
5. Ride By Night
6. Sigourney
7. Song For RG
8. The Nightingale And The Red Rose
9. Rite Of Peyote
10. Malinche
11. Mother Nature's Child
12. Ridin' Free
13. Destroy Life
14. Bluesy
15. Warriors Of The Rainbow


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus