TENTATION's 'Le Berceau Des Dieux' Out Now on Gates of Hell Records and Streaming in Full! Sunday September 26 2021, 4:38 PM
TENTATION's 'Le Berceau Des Dieux' Out Now on Gates of Hell Records and Streaming in Full!

Le Berceau Des Dieux, the debut full-length album from French heavy metallers Tentation, is out now on Gates of Hell Records and streaming in its entirety at: tentationfrance.bandcamp.com/album/le-berceau-des-dieux

The album is available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Purchase at these locations:

CD: https://tinyurl.com/2je3d95w 

LP: https://tinyurl.com/9zk2wz5k 

Ltd Edition LP: https://tinyurl.com/my44swex 

Le Berceau Des Dieux is a throwback to the glory days of 1980s metal, complete with a deadly Maiden-on-Mercyful Fate twist, and sung entirely in French.

"The band delivers the goods with a textbook example of strong songwriting and solid-as-steel musical chops. If there was any doubt that Cruz del Sur/Gates of Hell are THE premier source of Modern Traditional Heavy Metal, take that doubt, soak it in gas and set that shit ablaze. They’ve knocked it out of the park yet again."
- Teeth of the Divine

"Le Berceau des Dieux checks all the required boxes; the solos fly from the fretboards, the vocals cry falsetto like a seasoned champ, the harmonics, the rally cries, the delicate Satanism, the ugghhhh, it’s all just too good to explain with mere analogies." (4.8/5)
- Deaf Sparrow

"Le berceau des dieux is a bona fide heavy metal album in every way. You need to check out Tentation." (4.75/5)
- The Metal Crypt

"Old school heavy metal. A fun, energetic and head-banging album."
- Games, Brrraaains & a Head-Banging Life

"Totally retro-heavy. A good heavy metal album!"
- Dargedik Rock Metal Webzine

 "They reach back to the early-to-mid 1980s, when every metal album seemed to bring something new to the equation, to craft their high-energy sound."
- Heavy Music Headquarters

Tentation was formed in 2012 in Torreilles, a small village in the south of France. Visitors are immediately reminded of Torreilles’s history when passing through its streets — many of the buildings in its center have maintained a medieval appearance. It has become the ideal setting for Tentation to create their own brand of classic heavy metal that embraces the lineage of early Iron Maiden, Mercyful Fate, Venom, as well as bands from their home country, namely, ADX and Sortilege. But while Tentation carefully pays homage to the bands that so inspired them, their brand of vintage metal comes with the unique twist of having vocals sung entirely in French. These elements combine to make the band’s long-in-the-making Le Berceau Des Dieux debut one of the year’s most unique vintage metal offerings. 

Featuring vocalist Patrice "Darquos" Rôhée, guitarist Guillaume Dousse, bassist Guillaume “Guix” Pastor and drummer Laurent "Lole" Metivier, Tentation released their debut self-titled EP in 2015, then followed it with the Bruixes / Shaman single in 2018. The same year, the band teamed up with Iron Slaught for the - 665 - Les hordes métalliques split. However, writing and recording a full-length album is the one thing that has eluded Tentation since their formation. The members of the band consider Tentation to be a passion project — they have other obligations, namely, their families and jobs. But when it comes to songwriting, Tentation is thorough, oftentimes putting their songs through several revisions before the final product is agreed upon. 

Instruments for Le Berceau Des Dieux were tracked this past February and March at Record It Studios in Perpignan, France, with additional refinements taking place at the band’s own studio, L'art ou Cochon. The album was mixed and mastered at Moontower Studio in Barcelona, Spain by Javi Félez Rodriguez. Translated as “The Cradle of the Gods,” Le Berceau Des Dieux delves deep into Tentation’s interest in mythology and ancestral legends. Throughout the album’s running order, Tentation balances Maiden-like gallops with high-wire guitar solos, pairing them with the fluid delivery of Rôhée. It is a combination like any other in the classic metal scene at the moment — sent to metalheads directly from the heart of the Occitanie region of France! 
Guest Vocals on “Heavy Metal”: Patrice Le Calvez (Titan), Iron Jérémy (Iron Slaught) and Jey Deflagratör (Hexecutor). 

Track Listing:

1. L’Exode 
2. Le Couvent
3. La Chute Des Titans
4. Interlude
5. Le Taureau D’Airain
6. Conquérants
7. Baldr
8. Blanche
9. L’Enfant De Gosthal
10. Heavy Metal


Photo Credit: Laurène Coranti-Herten


Patrice Rôhée - Vocals
Guillaume Dousse - Guitars
Guillaume Pastor -Bass
Laurent Metivier- Drums








Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus