CONJURETH premiere new track at - features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++ Monday September 13 2021, 4:32 PM
CONJURETH premiere new track at - features members of ENCOFFINATION, VOIDCEREMONY, GHOULGOTHA+++

Today, ancient death metal upholders  Conjureth  premiere the new track  "The Silent Hangings"  at heavily trafficked web-portal . The track is  the second to be revealed  from the band's highly anticipated debut album,  Majestic Dissolve , set for international release on October 25th:  Memento Mori  will release the CD version while  Rotted Life  will handle the vinyl and cassette versions. Hear   Conjureth 's "The Silent Hangings" in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Hailing from San Diego, California,  Conjureth  formed in 2018 with the goal of continuing the traditions forged by the originators of death metal. Indeed, they did that with two demos in 2020,  Foul Formations  and  The Levitation Manifest . That the members do or have done time in such bands as Encoffination, VoidCeremony, and Ghoulgotha, among many others, is a moot point;  Conjureth  are equally DEATH METAL, if not more so, but reside in their own ancient sphere altogether.

Evidence of such can be found with their debut album,  Majestic Dissolve . Taking influence via everything from Florida to Finland, the power-trio steamroll their way through late '80s-inspired filth. There was a short time when death metal wasn't primarily full of blastbeats, caveman riffs, ultra-low-tuned guitars, and super-guttural vocals. Sadly, this era was fairly short-lived, but we all know how it spawned some of the most classic material the genre has ever seen. As brazenly displayed by the 10 songs comprising  Majestic Dissolve Conjureth  slots in that bygone age of 1986-to-1989-style death metal with a heaping portion of thrash metal riffing and a dash of the technical side of things that would be unearthed a few years later. It's both "by the books" and also bent, as the weird & eerie title of  Majestic Dissolve  suggests, not to mention its mesmerizing cover art courtesy of Erskine Designs.

Put simply,  Conjureth  is a band that celebrates the past giving birth to the future. Girded in a scything mix & mastering courtesy of Javier Felez at Moontower Studios,  Majestic Dissolve  is modern proof that death is just the beginning!

Find out for yourself with the brand-new track "The Silent Hangings" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of Further find out with the previously revealed "Wet Flesh Vortex"  HERE  at  Memento Mori 's official YouTube channel. Aformentioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Conjureth's Majestic Dissolve
1. Wet Flesh Vortex
2. Possession Psychosis
3. Resintegrate
4. A Terror Sacrifice
5. Mutilated Spirits
6. Black Fire Confessions
7. The Silent Hangings
8. Sorcery Arts
9. An Occult Mosaic
10. The Unworshipped

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus