AVERSIO HUMANITATIS set release date for special live album thru LUNAR APPARITIONS - fully streaming now Wednesday August 4 2021, 6:05 PM
AVERSIO HUMANITATIS set release date for special live album thru LUNAR APPARITIONS - fully streaming now

On September 15th internationally,   Lunar Apparitions  – a division of   Nebular Carcoma  – is proud to present   Aversio Humanitatis Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX  on digipack CD format.

Since their formation in 2010, Spain's   Aversio Humanitatis  have patiently perfected their craft over the course of their  Abandonment Ritual  debut LP in 2011, successive splits in 2015 and 2017, and an EP in 2017, all before the breakout release of their second album,  Behold the Silent Dwellers , in 2020. By then, their shadowy, shapeshifting black metal had reached a fever pitch of sound and vision, all unified for one massive & malevolent purpose.

As the cursed year of 2020 rolled on,   Aversio Humanitatis  never had an opportunity to make flesh these creations from  Behold the Silent Dwellers . Taking to a virtual stage of sorts, the now-quartet recorded an extensive live set and released it via their own Bandcamp. Suitably titled  Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX , this nine-song/54-minute performance is a titanic work in itself,  vividly recasting that then-new studio album in an illuminating new light. Each of these engrossing tracks is threaded together like their live set would be, but almost creating another totality altogether - density, atmosphere, and soul-shredding physicality all in perfect (dis)harmony. Thus,  Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX  is equally recommended for adepts of   Aversio Humanitatis  and neophytes alike; this work stands alone and as complement.

As shadow realities are refracted back to a no-less-horrifying present as 2021 trudges toward a conclusion,   Lunar Apparitions  hereby delivers   Aversio Humanitatis Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX  in a physical edition...before the next plague rears its head.

In the meantime, stream   Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX  in its entirety   HERE   at  Aversio Humanitatis ' Bandcamp. Also see the whole performance   HERE   at the band's official YouTube channel. CD cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Aversio Humanitatis' Silent Dwellers - Live MMXX
1. Longing for the Untold
2. Prison of Shattered Glass
3. The Presence in the Mist
4. The Watcher in the Walls
5. The Sculptor of Thoughts
6. Spears of Unlight
7. Advent of the Inescapable
8. The Weaver of Tendons
9. The Wanderer of Abstract Path



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus