Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Bathory'Zine! Monday May 10 2021, 6:00 PM
Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Bathory'Zine!

Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Bathory'Zine ! Check it out here at this link:

Today’s review is of Australian Death Metal band Beleth’s upcoming debut album, out on June 25th.

The album combines the bestiality of common Death Metal with the hard-hitting riffs and breakdowns of Groove Metal, achieving thus pretty neat tracks like “Cries Of The Fatherless”. Their particular vocal performance also notably helps in the creation of good music.

Although this release doesn’t quite stand out, it fiercely marches through already treaded lands flying high the flag of Extreme Metal. Between the blasts and brutal riffs that straightaway incite violent headbanging, some songs also leave some place for melody. Thanks to that, some sort of personal atmosphere is created by the band while still sounding pure and old-school.

I recommend this album to fans of Death Metal and Groove Metal. My rating is of 8/10. - Bathory'Zine

BELETH are an extreme metal band hailing from the east coasts of Australia. 

FFO: Carcass, Kataklysm, Lamb Of God

Their music delivers a dark, heavy, driving punch, with an element of groove, catchy riffs, and ferocious, guttural vocals. Influences come from a large and diverse background of metal sub-genres, which can make it difficult to pinpoint a specific category to their sound. 

BELETH are set to release their debut album titled Silent Genesis, on Friday June 25th, with Narcoleptica Productions and Scorched Earth Records, as both CD and digital download.

The intro/opening track off the album titled Thirteenth Spirit/Silent Genesis, was pre-released at the end of 2020. Since its release, BELETH have been receiving enormous positive feedback and a continual expanding fanbase. This is reflective in the 1000+ streams from over 30 different countries, on Spotify alone, in just the first month of its release. 

Below are quotes taken from recent reviews of their pre-release song.

"You can hear this is a group that know their craft and what they want out of their music"

- Independent Metal Reviews

"Damn! That intro. The anticipation, and build up. You knew something was coming and you knew it'd be big."

- A Vegan Shark Reviews

"Beleth has much more to offer than just crushing instrumentation and flawless songwriting".

- Blackened Promotions

Silent Genesis is now available for pre-order through Bandcamp:

Album Track Listing:

1. Thirteenth Spirit
2. Silent Genesis
3. Cries Of The Fatherless
4. Heretic
5. Black Speech
6. First Born
7. Beleth
8. Denouement

BELETH are Chris Long and Sebasthian Bentos-Pereira . Chris is responsible for the production, recording, engineering and mixing of all instruments and music. Sebasthian is responsible for all lyrics and vocals.

Follow the band at these links:

Copy of Seal Of Beleth white  transparent.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus