Kira - "Peccatum Et Blasphemia" - Reviewed By Necromance! Friday April 30 2021, 12:21 PM
Kira - "Peccatum Et Blasphemia" - Reviewed By Necromance!

Kira - "Peccatum Et Blasphemia" - Reviewed By Necromance ! Check it out here at this link:

"Peccatum Et Blasphemia" is the title of the second long duration of the Polish KIRA. Consisting of ten cuts and a duration of three-quarters of an hour, this work has been released in cassette by Mospharic Recording Limited and on CD by Ossuary Records. The cover art has been made by Michal "Xaay" Loranc (KAMELOT, GOD DETHRONED, NILE, PESTILENCE...).

After the typical introduction we moved to "Lucifer's Herald" with a chaotic sound and too heavy an introduction to move to a very dark Death/Black crude with some synchonic arrangement and too many guitar solos. Torn voices with catchy choruses, rhythmic bases that play with half-times and fast riffs. It is followed by "One Gram Of Your Soul", one of the longest themes of the round and characterized by being extremely slow and heavy and loaded with many synphonic elements that bring it closer to The Gothic/Doom. Possibly this theme to close the disc would fit better than in the beginning. "Necroscience" returns to its most Death sound without leaving aside melodies and parts at half-time. With a slightly past sound of saturation and high frequencies begins "Temple Of Suffering". Possibly the production of the album is the loosenest point of the album, because the composition and execution is very good and the proposal in general. They also do not invent gunpowder, because their influences are very marked, but they manage to take it worthily to their ground on a good note. Lord Of Hallucinations up our eardrums again in the introduction where white noise take over and then move on to a part-time theme full of atmosphere. "In The Devil's Embrace" puts aside the experiments and they return to their Death/Black, this being one of the most noteworthy themes of the round with a large central part full of great melodies. "The Fearful One" shows its rawest and most aggressive side. It follows the turn of "Wekness isn't Breathless" where they increasingly sound closer to the Greeks SEPTIC FLESH and ROTTING CHRIST. To close we have "Silence Is Consent" after a few ultra-saturated sounds of some Omnisphere-type VST give the final kick to a record that is very interesting, possibly the best I've ever heard this year.

Despite the quality of the production it is undoubtedly its only negative point and possibly what would have to be taken care of the most. The proposal is very interesting and recommended for Blakened fans with symphonic parts. 8/10 - Necromance

The band Kira was founded in 2015 in Opoczno. The originator was Nameless on guitar, music (Nomad, ex-Ethelyn) who asked Groshek to drums (Nomad, Peacemaker) and Mysth vocals, bass, lyrics (Ethelyn, Deathstorm) for collaboration. Currently signed to Ossuary records!

Released October 9, 2020

Track List:

1. Opening the Gates of Hell

2. Lucifer's Herald

3. One Gram of Your Soul

4. Necroscience

5. Temple of Suffering

6. Lord of Hallucinations

7. In the Devil's Embrace

8. The Fearful One

9. Weakness Isn't Breathless

10. Silence Is Consent

Follow the band at these links:


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus