NoLifeTilMetal Records Announce May 28 CD/Vinyl Reissue of MADROST Debut 'Maleficent' Wednesday April 21 2021, 9:52 PM
NoLifeTilMetal Records Announce May 28 CD/Vinyl Reissue of MADROST Debut 'Maleficent'

NoLifeTilMetal Records   is proud to announce the CD and vinyl re-issue of 2012 debut album   Maleficent   from Southern California progressive thrashers   Madrost . The remastered album will be released on May 28. Check out track "Zombie Grinder" at the following location:

Both the vinyl and CD re-issues were remastered by   Rob Colwell (Bombworks Sound) . The CD will feature an expanded booklet and an exclusive bonus track ("Perceptual Constancy"). This vinyl will be limited to only 100 copies on 180g black vinyl. The CD is a jewel case edition with 8-page booklet, limited to a 300-piece pressing.

Pre-orders are available now at   this location . The first 50 pre-orders will receive a limited edition reflective   Madrost  sticker.

Founded in the summer of 2007,   Madrost   is a progressive death thrash act focused on precision songwriting and an energetic diverse approach to their sound. Influenced by the likes of Metal Church, Death, ELP, Believer, Coroner, Mekong Delta and Iron Maiden, the band has transformed from a straight-forward thrash/death style to incorporating a wide range of other instruments and time signatures into their own unique sound and style.   Madrost   signed with   NoLifeTilMetal Records   in 2020 and released their fourth album, the progressive thrash masterpiece   Charring The Rotting Earth .

Maleficent   was initially released in 2012 as an independent CD-R release and has been out of print and out of circulation for years. Unlike the band's more recent releases,   Maleficent   is a more straight-forward thrash/death metal album. The album featured furious riffs, blistering speed, shredding guitar solos and vicious, biting vocals.

1. Crypt Keeper

2. Aggressive Nihilism

3. Desecrator

4. Good Ol' Fashioned Violence

5. Drawn and Quartered

6. Necrosis

7. Under the Hammer

8. Zombie Grinder

9. Perceptual Constancy [CD Bonus Track]

unnamed 38.jpg

Tanner Poppitt: Vocals and Guitar
Necro Nick: Guitar
Richard Orellana: Vocals and Bass
Mark Rivas: Drums


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


comments powered by Disqus