Rockshots Records: NAHAYA New Music Video "Deific Mask" + New Album "Vital Alchemy" Out May 21st Tuesday March 23 2021, 7:11 PM
Rockshots Records: NAHAYA New Music Video "Deific Mask" + New Album "Vital Alchemy" Out May 21st

NAHAYA  (ft. members of  Oceans of Slumber, Vesperian Sorrow, ex-Kingdom Collapse, Painting The Massacre, Cerebral Desecration) will be unleashing their new  album, entitled  "Vital Alchemy"   via   Rockshots Records   on May 21, 2021 The Texan band is an amalgamation of American melodic groove thrash, Gothenburg sounds, and Middle Eastern influences. The band was founded in 2013 by   Ryan Peters with Semir Ozerkan, who immigrated to the US from Istanbul, Turkey to pursue career opportunities in metal, one being with Oceans of Slumber.

"Vital Alchemy"   follows the band's well-received EPs   "Transcendence Pt. II"   (2020) and   "Transcendence"   (2018). Since the band's conception, they have been working hard to make a name for themselves independently, performing over 50 shows year-round in Texas and neighboring states including Austin's SXSW festival and becoming national finalists for the 2019 Wacken Metal Battle USA competition.

astered by Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, Scale the Summit),  "Vital Alchemy"   is seven tracks that will take fans through a wide range of emotions.   There is something on this record for every kind of music lover. From the melody to the groove to the speed and unlike its predecessors that were focused on themes of   science fiction, this new record takes on more personal interest, spirituality, and metaphysics along with it being more musically dynamic and experimental,   incorporating progressive, acoustic, melancholic sounds with thrashing elements. 

Overall,  "Vital Alchemy",   signifies a rebirth for   NAHAYA   as the new tracks featured on the recording are the next step in the band's evolution when it comes to their musical direction.

Today, the band shares the first single  "Deific Mask"   in support of the upcoming full length. The track is one of the fastest on the release. It has pummeling drums, a nasty solo, and a hooky chorus.

The band adds:

"We are extremely excited to release our first single Deific Mask with our fresh new lineup. Deific Mask was written during a major lineup change within Nahaya. The song has a speed metal influence with a catchy clean vocal chorus. We think the song will be a definite circle pit starter live."

The music video can be viewed via  Rockshots Records  YouTube channel -  


Spotify -  

Apple Music -  

"Vital Alchemy"   is due out May 21, 2021 via   Rockshots Records .

Album pre-order:  

Track Listing:
1. Madness of Maenads (1:22)
2. Deific Mask (3:42)
3. Vital Alchemy (4:27)
4. Incubator (4:46)
5. Kali Yuga (3:26)
6. Midnight Fidelio (3:22)
7. Aghori Fires (4:03)
Album Length: 25:11

Album Credits:
Music: Nahaya
Produced & Engineered by Clifton Miles and Damian Refuge at Stone Creek Sound in San Antonio, TX
Mixed & Mastered by Clifton Miles
Special FX on “Intro” by Russell Rott
Album Artwork by Cameron Burns

More info:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus