Canada's STARLIGHT RITUAL reveal first track from TEMPLE OF MYSTERY debut album Tuesday March 16 2021, 8:06 PM
Canada's STARLIGHT RITUAL reveal first track from TEMPLE OF MYSTERY debut album

Today, true Canadian heavy metallers  Starlight Ritual  reveal the new lyric video   "Marauders."   The track is   the first to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated debut album,  Sealed in Starlight , set for international release on June 2nd via  Temple of Mystery Records . Hear  Starlight Ritual 's "Marauder" lyric video in its entirety  HERE  at  Temple of Mystery 's official YouTube channel.

Starlight Ritual  is a five-piece traditional heavy   metal   band from the outskirts of Montreal. Originally the brainchild of guitarist JF Bertrand,   Starlight Ritual  started as a heavy/doom   metal   project in late 2013, recruiting principal songwriter and guitarist Dan "The Man" Toupin, bassist Mat Forge, and drummer Big Lou Lecomte.
Having auditioned many singers to no avail,   Starlight Ritual  reached out to Damian Ritual (who at the time had no prior singing experience), on a recommendation from a friend after hearing him sing over songs at a local concert. In late 2014 (under the engineering skills of April Wine's Roy Nichol), the band recorded their first self-titled EP at Dreambuilder Studios. The EP was independently released, and picked up by German label Underground Power in 2016.
Shifting more towards a traditional hard rock/heavy   metal   sound,   Starlight Ritual  released the  Age of the Universe  EP through   Temple of Mystery Records  in 2017, which was reissued one year later on France's La Fin Du Monde label. After opening for classic acts such as Diamond Head, Pagan Altar, Grim Reaper, Anvil, and taking part in the Wings of   Metal   festival, the band took a break and focused on their debut album, which is due to be out in June 2021 through   Temple of Mystery .
Combining the rough attitude of Motörhead and Accept with the flawless execution of Rainbow and Judas Priest,  Sealed in Starlight  captures the essence of a precision high-energy sonic blitz. Here,   Starlight Ritual  ascend a mountain of raw iron, armed with epic hymns, memorable riffing, and skull-crushing vocals reminiscent of Ian Gillan and the late Ronnie James Dio. The Montreal rockers have been steadily sharpening their steel since 2014, and their presence on   Temple of Mystery 's  Trapped Under Ice  compilation refined that edge into a lethal   blade .
Starlight Ritual  are here to stake their claim to a throne amongst the immortals, and their fatal brand of TRUE CANADIAN HEAVY   METAL   delivers a timeless and deadly strike to the ears: commanding in nature, and second to none.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track "Marauder"  HERE  at  Temple of Mystery 's official YouTube channel. Preorder info follows further below. Cover art, courtesy of  C. Undirheimar and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Starlight Ritual (Canada)'s  Sealed in Starlight
1. The Bell [1:20]
2. Marauders [5:01]
3. One for the Road [4:4]
4. Burning Desire [4:03]
5. Sealed in Starlight [8:23]
6. Civilization Lost [5:36]
7. The Riddle of Steel [6:31]
8. Lunar Rotation [6:35]
9. Righteous Ones [4:51]



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus